We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guanacaste family vacation 2014”

Tico Tours Guanacaste
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tico Tours Guanacaste is a Licensed and Insured Tour Company. Our Company aims to provide you with an active experience of the real Costa Rica. We will take you off of the beaten path for a one-of-a-kind, matchless experience unlike those of the standard big coach tours. Tico Tours Guanacaste provides first-class personal attention, superior customer service and unique adventures for an unforgettable experience. It's truly our pleasure to share the natural beauty of Costa Rica through a native's perspective, while maintaining the desired of comfort and quality of service that today's travelers expect and deserve. Our company uses air conditioned, up-to-date vehicles with full insurance coverage. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal! Tico Tours Guanacaste prides itself on individual attention to client. We will do all in our hands to ensure that your time in Costa Rica is truly memorable.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Bernal and his team made our week in Costa Rica one to remember for a lifetime. We loved JC, Juan Carlos and our drivers. Our ATV beach hooping trip with JC was so much fun, we got to see some of the most beautiful beaches that Guanacaste has to offer. Playa Conchal was by far our favorite beach. We got to stop and swim and spend some fun time with our ATV guides and of course JC!! The food was amazing and we ended our day with some shopping at Coco Beach!! Our second tour was so much fun with Juan Carlos and our driver. Miravalles volcano was amazing, We did some horseback riding, wildlife viewing, thermal pools, waterslide and of course mud baths. Saw some amazing waterfalls did some hiking into the rainforest. Walked on bridges and my daughters jumped off a cliff into a waterfall. We had two amazing days with Tico Tours and staff. If you are in the Liberia make sure to book with the best. Tico Tours!!! Familia Yepez and Gaines thank you for your hospitality!! See you soon!! Pura Vida

1  Thank rgainesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernalMata, Owner at Tico Tours Guanacaste, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015

rgaines G I cant do nothing but agree with you, I love Playa Conchal, it's a beautiful beach down in Guanacaste. What can I say about JC, he is something. We are happy to know you enjoyed our tours

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review, I'll pass on you good comments to JC, and honestly I hope to see you guys some time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 441 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wow! Tico Tours delivered above and beyond our expectations! The adventure was amazing and the guides were so knowledgeable. Never did we feel we were on a tour. We felt we were privately guided around to see the best of Costa Rica by close family. I would definitely recommend these amazing excursions by Lilliana and Bernal. Do not be fooled by bigger tour companies that pack a small bus with lots of tourists. We had a private tour for the 4 of us in our party each time with Tico Tours. This was the highlight of our trip!

1  Thank Kelly45215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernalMata, Owner at Tico Tours Guanacaste, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015

Kelly45215 beyond your expectations? reviews like yours make my staff and me grow as person and make us love what we do, honestly we enjoyed our tours every time we do them, every tour is a different experience and you learn new things every time. there's nothing that makes me feel happier than reading your review, thank you very much. Bernal Mata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

An absolute MUST! Go with a known service with great reviews. My 21 year old son and & I had a most memorable time together, thanks to the help from Tico Tours. Tico Tours is also respected by the local retail stores and restaurants. You must take the snorkeling, zip line, Nicaragua, and JetSki tours. THANK YOU!

4  Thank RayDO27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernalMata, Owner at Tico Tours Guanacaste, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015

RayDO27 I must say thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, you took some of our tours and we tried our best for you guys to enjoyed as much as possible, the crew on the boat told us you actually had a very nice experience, I'm glad to know that, hope to see you guys again in our beautiful Costa Rica. Thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Bernal Mata and his staff put their best foot forward on many levels. We booked 4 tours with them and a 5th through them. He was recommended by a close friend who lives near his office. On 3 of the 4 tours Luis (driver) & Juan Carlos (guide) made every part of our tours an adventure and a lot of fun. (Even on the crazy, bumpy roads they say, "no charge for the massage!") The tours were interesting, informative, flexible to our wants & needs as far as restroom, souvenirs & curiosity, and they were very professional. Juan Carlos hung on the edge of his seat looking up into the trees on the way to the volcano to spot toucans & sloths in case there were none in the rain forest when we arrived. He was very patient with all of the questions we threw his way. Bernal joined us on one of the tours and we enjoyed him as well. He ran through all of the tours with us initially and after hearing what we were interested in, helped us sort out the best way to go to see most everything without many repeat activities. All of the food and drink offered on the tours was delicious. Language was no barrier. We will definitely repeat with them on our next visit. Two thumbs all the way up Tico Tours Guanacaste!!!

2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernalMata, Owner at Tico Tours Guanacaste, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015

Steve H thank you soo much for bring out my name, I'll definitely let know JC about your comments, he is actually very good spotting different animals. I'm very happy knowing you guys had such a good time and that you would look for us if you come back, nothing make me happier than satisfied friends, if you guys come back we will happy to help you once again. Thank you very much Bernal Mata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Bernal and his associates made our day an amazing experience in Costa Rica that we will never forget. They were both professional and fun. Our tour started with a bus ride to Borinquen Resort, during which our guide gave us lots of interesting and fun facts about Costa Rica. We then ventured up to the first Zip line via horse back. The horses were well trained and gentle, even our most inexperienced riders were able to navigate their horses independently. We then experienced 13 amazing zip lines, always feeling safe and supported by the Tico Tour's crew. Zip lining was followed by a delicious lunch at secluded restaurant on the resort. Our afternoon involved natural saunas, mud baths, and hot springs, followed by swimming in a flint stone pool which was just breath-taking. An action-packed morning followed by a relaxing afternoon. On our way back to the resort, we stopped at a local market to shop for souvenirs. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Costa Rica.

1  Thank jackyliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernalMata, Owner at Tico Tours Guanacaste, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015

jackyliddle Borinquen is such a beautiful place, and you know what? I love that zip lining, for me is one of the best in the are. I'll let my staff know you were very satisfied during your tour and that you enjoyed it so much, Horses know their way up the mountain, even when we go with kids they are very easy going, and after all the activities nothing better than the pools, I definitely love that place. Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with everyone that reads it, Bernal Mata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tico Tours Guanacaste also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Tico Tours Guanacaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing