We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great outdoor ambience”
Review of los suenos

los suenos
Ranked #10 of 27 Restaurants in Playa Hermosa
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kerrville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great outdoor ambience”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lovely outdoor setting with plants. helpful and friendly owners and very good waitstaff. Very relaxing way to dine and very good menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwinningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My friends and I were told to go to this place by a local we met. We had a great time, good food, good staff but it was a bit pricey!
If you're not on a budget I definitively recommend it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Delicious food, beautiful outdoor patio dining, live music and attentive service. We had an excellent experience at Los Suenos. It was a bit more expensive than other restaurants in Playa Hermosa but well worth the cost. If you are going on a night with live music, then reservations are definitely a good idea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield HIlls, Mich USA
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely dining spot with great music”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Unexpected treat as most of our meals in Costa Rica were fine but not culinary delights. Shrimp mediterranean was tasty, and the service was outstanding. Lovely open air setting with tree lighting casting a romantic note. We enjoyed the music so much - again, a surprise as the opening song was almost Elvis impersonator-ish. They segued into Santana & Sade music, and people danced by the bar. Lovel

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious, romantic, food and live musical entertainment”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended and now I know why. When I walked down the hill towards the entrance from the road, I was greeted by beautiful, lush, grounds decorated in white lights with a lovely, welcoming glow. Once at restaurant, Leo promptly guided me to my reserved table (reservations recommended) and the food, service, ambiance, and live music were all excellent! Dinner entrees included steak, shrimp, fish, chicken with an Italian flair. I would definitley return to this restaurant!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed los suenos also viewed

Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Panama, Gulf of Papagayo
 

Been to los suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing