We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
313
89
27
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
89
27
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rip jack yoga retreat costa rica laid back hot garlic great food upstairs restaurant happy hour beautiful beach frijoles shrimp fell in love short path spent a week pura vida the entire staff perfect place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 448 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

I highly recommend Rip Jack Inn.
The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The staff were incredibly friendly & helpful.
There was a short path to a gorgeous beach. The restaurant had great food
& many options.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank lljvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleyCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

I would highly recommend Rip Jack as place to stay in Playa Grande. The property is clean and beautiful. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant if very good. It was fresh and beautifully presented. I loved that the beach was a very short walk away and it is beautiful. Rip Jack is a great way to experience Pura Vida!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Stayed at the Ripjack for a Zumba retreat. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is delicious. The staff are friendly and go above and beyond to make sure everything is right.
The beach is a short walk away and is stunning with its waves and sunsets. It’s the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture06808503973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleyCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

We had so much fun hosting your retreat! Can't wait to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

I have been coming to the Rip Jack Inn for over 15 years and it never Disappoints. The owners and staff go out of there way to make you feel at home. The food is wonderful and the Surf never disappoints. Book your trip you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist560903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleyCostaRica, General Manager at Hotel RipJack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

We love seeing our guests come back year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Just returned from another amazing stay at Rip Jack Inn. Our room was tastefully decorating eith super comfortable bedding. Attention is given to every area of the property making it warm & inviting. There’s several outside areas to relax with a good book. Beach/surf the best with spectacular sunsets. Yoga and meditation spaces are a plus! Restaurant offers fresh and delicious food & drinks. But what makes it special and set apart is an entire staff of wonderful caring people there to assure your stay is perfect. Highly recommend Rip Jack Inn

Room tip: Each room is unique and well equipped.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews