We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

El Huerto De Playa Grande
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Playa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: El Huerto is a Mediterranean Fusion style restaurant based in the tranquil national park Marino Las Bualas, famous for its wood-oven Pizzas. Its suitable for large groups, romantic dining, children and special occasions. We also serve fresh fish, tenderloin steaks, salads and pastas, cocktails and personally selected wines.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Pizza was delicious and nice red wine. Our young waiter was also really helpful and on his game. I'd go back if I were to stay here again. My friend had the chicken and it was average but the other food coming out looked good. I bet the seafood would be a winner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank goforthandconquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    70
    19
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
151 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Special dinner”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was nice to sit outside for dinner. Unfortunately mosquitos love me so that wasn't pleasant. Excellent meal

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie-Luvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“When you want a pizza and you're far from home....”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I admit it, after being away from the US for even a couple days I start to crave pizza. El Huerto more then satisfied our pizza needs. Their wood oven margherita was really good, and we also had a caprese salad- fantastic, loved the bit of pesto on it! We went away very happy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxy527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great pizza- slow service”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

we ate here on discovering the nex tdoor garden grill was closed-the place was packed- i'm sure this explains in part why we waited so long for our pizza- it was delicious though, cooked in the outdoor oven in view of our table- its worth a visit, but try to choose a slow night...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nimbin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“It was charming , peaceful and a delightful experience .”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The food was delicious and we particularly liked the pizza . We returned twice. Service was excellent and were given a lovely liquor with our dessert on Valentine's Day. It is in a lovely garden atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank historyteacher11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Huerto De Playa Grande also viewed

Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to El Huerto De Playa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing