We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
We have 4 darling Studios... 2 uppers and 2 lowers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have 4 darling Studios... 2 uppers and 2 lowers.
We have 2 very nice One Bedroom Apartments... an upper and a lower. The Apartment kitchens feature granite and beautiful hand crafted cabinets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
We have 4 darling Studios... 2 uppers and 2 lowers.
We have 2 very nice One Bedroom Apartments... an upper and a lower.
The Apartment kitchens feature granite and beautiful hand crafted cabinets.
Apartment kitchens have serve through windows that open to the veranda.... feel the breeze!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 18
Playa Grande, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kasybr
ottawa ont.
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay!
Everything that we needed for an amazing weeks holiday!
We rented a studio plus a one bedroom apartment, both were very clean and comfy.
The pool was great and well taken care of.
Robert was quick to answer my emails and Manfred was there if you ever need him.
The beach, a nice short walk, corner store just around the corner, 3 great restaurants, water taxi to Tamarindo, some of the tour shuttles will pick you up at the Casitas, great people, wonderful weather!! We loved our stay at the Casitas Playa Grande and wish we could be there right now!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kkbchgo
Chicago, Illinois USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic casita! Our 2 1/2 year old loved it! Highly Recommended”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My husband, daughter and I just spent three lovely days at the Playa Grande Casitas. Wish we could have stayed a month! We rented a smaller unit on the ground level with an outdoor kitchen right next to the pool. It was perfect for the three of us. We especially enjoyed the pool and all of the hammocks. Very relaxing! It was wonderful waking up to the sound of howler monkeys.
The outdoor kitchen was basic, but had everything we needed. The refrigerator was a nice size, and utensils were provided.
The shower had lots of hot water, the room was clean, bed comfortable and there was a lot of storage space and a safe.
The manager Manfred was always around and very friendly. (He provides an excellent bakery service. A menu is included in the welcome packet)
Conveniently located, it is a five minute walk to a small grocery store, and several restaurants. The beach is about an 8 minute walk. It's a gorgeous and not crowded. You can also walk to the water taxi for a trip to Tamarindo.
Great price for such a nice place. Hope to go back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Leaving : (
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NSW, AUSTRALIA
Reviewed April 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$75
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing