We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just felt so taken care of !”

Apartamentos Veranera
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa Grande
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos Veranera
1 review
“Just felt so taken care of !”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

I've always wanted to check out Costa Rica, do some surfing, and just relax. I wanted to to go somewhere bucolic, and mellow, and yet close to nightlife, and with access to hiking, zip-lining, and other activities...I found exactly what I was looking for in Playa Grande...it's like this the world unto itself, everyone knows everyone; I felt as though I was invited into a family's private lil village ! I chose Apartamentos Veranera to stay at after speaking with Dana over the phone...she was so warm, so candid, and engaging, I was sold ! While enjoyed my accommodations, in truth, it was my hosts that made my stay most memorable and delicious ! This place is run by a young couple, Bruce and Dana, and they were just so gracious, and frankly, fun ! Upon meeting them, I immediately felt like I was simply part of their family, their circle, their world down there...it's as if they were old friends...well, now they are new friends ! Their hospitality, their, service, and their love of the life they have created for themselves down there, is infectious, and exceeded my expectations ! B&D ! I shall return !

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metaphorjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Stayed in the apt for a month- couldn't have been more perfect! 2 minute walk from the beautiful beach, restaurants, and surf shops. The apt was more than a place to stay in- it was like a second home. Fully equipped kitchen, terrace with a gorgeous view, and a privacy that you will not find in a hotel room made the stay super enjoyable! Owners are very nice and prompt to help with any questions/concerns you may have. Highly reccomend it for families, couples, or solo travelers!.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_rod0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had such a great experience during our time here. The location was amazing, and the owners really made our time here feel like we were at a second home. The apartments themselves are efficient and comfortable, and for the price you just cant beat them. I would never ever pay the extra $$ and stay in a hotel, when I could just rent these fully furnished apartments for a better price!~ Anyone thinking of spending more than a few days in Grande should really just give them a call and stop looking for lodging, this is the only place to stay. The location is just perfect too, nothing like waking up, grabbing surfboard and walking a few minutes right to the main break! Unbeatable!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgross123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

A great stay. Very clean, perfectly located and the pizza next door was amazing. If you want a clean apartment seconds from the ocean, you can do no better. The owners are delightful.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limbs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Apartamentos Veranera are located in the middle of the beautiful nature withinwalking distance to the beach. They are nice, clean and homy. We love that place and hope that we will go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hafisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey Cedars, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2011

My husband and I have been staying at Apartamentos Veranera the past 4 years for are vacations in Costa Rica. The apartments have everything you need for a quiet and comfortable stay in Playa Grande. One of my favorite things about the apartment is the great outdoor living space. We spend the majority of our time on the terrace where we are surrounded by beautiful plants, flowers, and hummingbirds. The apartments are cleaned weekly and they have nightly security from dusk to dawn. Another great feature is that there is an onsite washer and dryer which is great wether you are staying a week or a month. The owners are always available to help you with anything you may need. The apartments are walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and bars. Honestly we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Apartamentos Veranera will truly feel like your home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaT1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Grande
0.1 mi away
Hotel RipJack Inn
Hotel RipJack Inn
#3 of 6 in Playa Grande
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Marejada Hotel
La Marejada Hotel
#2 of 6 in Playa Grande
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Grande Park Hotel
Playa Grande Park Hotel
#6 of 6 in Playa Grande
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cantarana
Hotel Cantarana
#1 of 6 in Playa Grande
273 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bula Bula
Hotel Bula Bula
#4 of 6 in Playa Grande
369 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Capitan Suizo
Hotel Capitan Suizo
#3 of 22 in Tamarindo
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Veranera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Veranera

Property: Apartamentos Veranera
Address: 50 Metros Este de Minae, Playa Grande 10000, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Grande
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Playa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Veranera is one block from beautiful white sand beach situated in Las Baulas Marine park. Our place is prefect for surfers, couples and families who enjoy stay in small town and want to relax, surf, eat at good restaurants, see leatherback turtles or just spend a day at one of the best beaches in Costa Rica.Apartamentos Veranera is a 4-plex of two 2 bedroom apartments and two 1 bedroom apartments.Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen, bedrooms with closets, A/C units, fans, security safe, dining area or living area, bathroom with shower, water heater, phone, cable TV, wifi internet and private porch.There is off street parking, maid service and laundry room available to our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing