We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
100
27
16
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
27
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on monday nights nights in costa rica quaint hotel single bed closer to the beach breakfast was included short walk rented a car water pressure nice pool water taxi loft surf imo channels waves turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 155 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a tiny hotel with probably less than 15 rooms total. It is conveniently located a short walk away from Playa Grande, which is a major plus. The hotel is nicely decorated, and the staff is super kind. Breakfast is not included on the rate, but can be arranged upon request. The room was ok, although beds were really squeaky, and the water pressure on the shower was super low. The hotel pool is a nice treat, and on Saturday nights the hotel offers an à la carte BBQ. Pro-tip: Playa Grande offers a far quieter and more secluded experience than the neighboring Tamarindo, for those avoiding crowds. Plus the beach is way prettier IMO.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Vinicio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We only stayed 1 night as a stop over but I wished it was longer! The hotel has secure parking, staff are very friendly and the beach is on its doorstep. The room was spacious very clean and even had the little extras of toiletries and hairdryer etc. Just beautiful to sit on the balcony first thing watching the waves coming in, so relaxing. Great value and highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jop1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

The owners/staff are incredible! Very understanding and accommodating. The rooms were nice and the grounds were lovely. Breakfast was ideal! We had some misunderstanding with location but the staff didn’t hesitate to help. This review is pretty much for them, thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

I stood for 3 nights at room nr 8. I really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel and its proximity to the beach (2min walking). I cant think of anything negative to say about this hotel, only that if you are looking for night life it might not be your place.

The restaurant serves excellent grilled food. Try the hamburger!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a comfortable two night stay here. It was an easy drive from Liberia where we rented a car and had enough parking at the hotel. The room had a queen and a single bed. Friendly staff. Bathroom was good and included shampoo and soap in the shower. If you wanted to watch tv their were several US channels in English with Spanish subtitles. Breakfast was included with two options 1) traditional Costa Rican with eggs, beans, rice and toast or 2) pancakes and fruit. Both were good to us. Their is a nice pool In the courtyard to cool off in or it is a short five minute walk to the beach. The hotel bar and restaurant are cozy and nice. We enjoyed the mixed grill one night with a nice environment. Incredibly friendly staff and would recommend anyone to visit or stay here while in Playa Grande or the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank markwN5147PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews