We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsurpassed views!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Flamingo Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Playa Flamingo
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My business partner and I were fortunate to spend an evening at your resort on the 18th of November. We found the views absolutely stunning and the staff extremely friendly. Although there are extensive upgrades happening to the hotel, it in no way interfered with our enjoying the pool area, the amenities or our experience. Thank you to everyone there for such an enjoyable trip and we will heartily recommend your resort to others. Hope to see you all again soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Flamingo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 208 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

I felt it necessary to note our experience so others can enjoy the same. I've lived in Costa Rica since 2005 and stayed at this property back in 2007. I was greatly surprised to understand the new management has made this location even more appealing. Considering the amazing view of the ocean combined with a warming staff this place is a gem! I took my girlfriend who had never been to Flamingo and we enjoyed 2 evenings of being spoiled. They made me look amazing to her as the service was superb!

Room Tip: Rooms above the pool have amazing views but the first floor rooms have walkout patios!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickharbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I just left this hotel 2 days ago, we stayed for 1 night and left as soon as we could. The entire hotel is old, extremely basic for a 4 star hotel, the temperature in the the rooms was extremely hot and the so-called air-conditioning is like 30 years old and sounds like an old truck, impossible to sleep... . The breakfast pathetic, we haven't got such a poor service never I think. We hardly found the butter and jam for the small quantities and the waiter looked extremely disturbed by our presence there. cheap quality, high prices.Nothing positive.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kreichenberger, General Manager at Paradise Flamingo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear traveller, guest contentment is our primary goal with all of our hotels here and abroad. Certainly we are disappointed that you feel your experience was not up to par. Should you have mentioned any of the concerns voiced in your review whilst here, I personally would have made sure of your total satisfaction.
With over 300 guests served in the short time since we became El-Sabanero Beach Hotel, this is the first time we've had such a review.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future and aim to impress you!
Thanks again for your remarks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our travels take is to Guanacoste a couple of times a year and our regular destination is to the El Sabanero Eco Lodge in Cana Fistula. This trip we split our time between the Eco Lodge and the Beach Resort, since we have had such a great experience with the El Sabanero family. The Beach Resort in Flamingo offers a beautiful panaoramic view of the ocean and harbor from the lobby, with the glass wall and from the pool area. The hotels is going through a major rennovation, but the available rooms are comfortable with easy access to the pstio and pool. The restaurant is closed for the low season, but I understand the food and serice are up to par with the El Sabanero tradition.

This will be a stop during our next visit in the hight season.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EpacWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a Small Hotel placed in Flamingo Costa Rica, They are renewing it but everything goes OK, the price is great for locals or foreigners, his manager " Willy " is a very friendly guy who make you feel very comfortable there, all his staff give me a great service. I went with my wife and children and we were very happy there, that was SUPER, a great experience. And the view, simply SPECTACULAR. I recommend it 100%-

Rafael Gonzalez

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raffy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

As we arrived to the resort, we were greeted by friendly staff and fresh pineapple cocktail.

I chose to ask my girlfriend to marry me in costa rica. The staff set everything up for me. flowers, exquisite seafood platter, champagne.

The dinner setting was perfect right on the patio overlooking ocean views and sunset. Very good service and presentation to all foods served.

The rooms were very cozy and cool. Patio was amazing with steps right into the pool. A fun swim up bar to enjoy a drink while gazing into the perfect ocean views.

Private beach as-well!! Secret path leading down scenic path with little crabs scurrying everywhere. only accessible to those at the resort. Perfect spot for a afternoon swim and catching some sun.

The rooms were cleaned with care! A very nice aroma that I can't explain. Just a perfect place to relax.

overall our experience at the resort was amazing. I'm already planning another trip. it was hard to leave!! definelty will recommend this resort! to all. lovely town!

verdaderamente pura vida!!

-truly pure life-

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidmoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have a home in Flamingo and went to the hotel to have dinner. Willie is the manager and is very friendly and accommodating. We had the "specials" to eat - tuna and mahi mahi. Both entrees were phenomenal. The price is high - $25 for each - but we have paid similar prices at other restaurants and the food wasn't nearly as good. The chef is new and I really hope they get enough business to make a go of it. We will recommend this restaurant to people who rent our home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamingo
1.3 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
0.9 mi away
Guanacaste Lodge
Guanacaste Lodge
#3 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Hotel
Sugar Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Playa Potrero
409 reviews
2.6 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
534 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Flamingo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Flamingo Beach

Address: Flamingo Beach Road | Near to Flamingo Marina Resort, Playa Flamingo 50308, Costa Rica (Formerly El Sabanero Beach Hotel)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Flamingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Playa Flamingo
Price Range: $110 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Flamingo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Flamingo Beach is an Ocean Front Hotel in exclusive Playa Flamingo. In addition to sporting its own privately accessed beach.Paradise Flamingo Beach Hotel is close to Conchal Beach, and Penca Beach and only a short distance from Tamarindo Beach and Hermosa Bay Beach. Paradise Flamingo Beach Hotel also features multiple dining venues, the best of indoor and outdoor dining, ample meeting and banquet space, multiple bars including a wet bar and spacious Ocean Front terraces. Weddings, events, family trips... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Paradise Flamingo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estela De Fuego Hotel Playa Flamingo
Paradise Flamingo Beach Costa Rica/Playa Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing