We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing catamaran trip”

Los Piratas de Flamingo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing catamaran trip”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We loved the catamaran trip! The guides were so nice and helpful. We took a private tour with 20 of our wedding guests for a very low price. Keep in mind it was low season so maybe they were more accommodating. Either way, we loved everything about it! The snorkeling was fantastic in large part because of our guide. He would find the amazing fish and hold them with a special glove so we could all get a closer look. We hung out on honeymoon beach and there was no one else but us there. The lunch was excellent and they made amazing drinks. What else could you ask for? And to top it off we cruised back with a breathtaking sunset to look at.
So excellent. Robert was our organizer and he is truly a genuinely nice guy!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    10
    1
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Patchogue, New York
1 review
“Used The Pirates For Catamaran Tour - Awesome!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

These guys were real great to talk with and helped us plan a catamaran tour near Flamingo beach. They also helped us setup local transport for souvenir shopping in Tamarindo. Richard was pretty cool, and surprised me when he whipped out his tablet and was organizing things. They seemed a bit scrappy at first but that's what you first see when you work with real locals - which is always better than supporting big companies or chains. They both (Minor as well) were very helpful and knowledgable of the local area and seem to have connections to other people to get what we want done. Definitely would use their services again... or even just to grab a beer with them. Richard told me about his family and kids etc. Good guys! -Brian

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaistow, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset Dinner Cruise”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our party of 8 booked this cruise for my sisters 40 th BD.Sept 19 th. We were approached by 2 Gentlemen in a blue van just outside our resort. Richar and Douglas. Needless to say we were very hesitant about booking through them. After checking out Tripadvisor , we took the chance. They were $5.00 cheaper per person than our resort. We were met at our hotel by a shuttle van on time and driven to the destination. Long story short. We HAD THE BEST TIME. 46 ft. Catamaran ran by 2 fun, knowledgeable guys who's names I forget. food was prepared on site and drinks were endless. We saw whales, dolphins an Eagle Ray and a few of us went snorkeling. Breath Taking sights. I highly recommend this company and adventure...No issues what so ever...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A couple of great guys”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Pirates arranged a Canopy (zip line), trip , ATV tour and catamaran trip. Their prices are the best in the business. Just on the catamaran trip they saved me 25.00 compared to other catamaran trips. I highly recommend using Richard and Douglas for anyone who comes to Playa Flamingo.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike79912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fishing trip”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

They are professional and nice. They will not cheat you out of your money. At first I was a bit worried, but they kept their word. Book with these guys, Douglass, he will take care of you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Het5385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Piratas de Flamingo also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Los Piratas de Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing