We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our time in Costa Rica”
Review of Panache Sailing

Panache Sailing
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Sunset Catamaran Sailing at Flamingo Beach
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Panache Sailing - Morning Catamaran Sailing Tour at Flamingo Beach Costa Rica
More Info
$2,125.00*
and up
Private Luxury Catamaran charter - Panache Sailing at Flamingo Beach Costa Rica
Ranked #3 of 43 Tours in Playa Flamingo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We welcome you aboard our luxury catamaran cruise. We are proud to offer the ultimate in sailboat chartering experiences. Whether for leisure, promotional, or corporate events, our fully equipped sailboat available to sail to the destinations of your dreams.. Our friendly and professional crew will be ready to serve you refreshments, tropical cocktails and food throughout the cruise. You can also practice: guided snorkeling tour, kayaking, fishing and watching marine life as Whale, Sea Turtle, Dolphins and Manta Rays.Sail and enjoy the sunset will be the perfect end of your experience.PANACHE is first class service and we guarantee you will not be disappointed!
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was a really great way to spend the afternoon and evening. We were picked up around 1 and were out until 6 or so. The crew onboard the Panache ensure that everyone is comfortable for the duration of the time onboard - they fix drinks, prepare food (far superior food to the snack type items we expected to find), and find the best vistas in the area. We anchored in a little harbor for maybe 60-90 minutes and you're able to snorkel and swim. During the sail itself, the crew also tracked down some sea turtles and humpback whales! Great experience - would highly recommend.

1  Thank Maisiepidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianoS08, Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Good Morning, thanks for sharing your review. We´re so glad to read excellent comments from our Catamaran.Thanks to recommend to everyone Catamaran Panache. We hope to see you onboard again. Warmest embrace from all our crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 378 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This wasn't my very first time sailing but I gotta admit it was one of the best so far, me and my friends had a really good time. The catamaran looked like the bigger one and fortunately it wasn't even overcrowded. The crew was really kind (especially Valentina who was very nice and competent) and they succeeded in making us comfortable. The tour started around 2 o'clock. After sailing for a little while we stopped by a lovely spot where we all had snorkeling activities. The company provided the stuff needed and we were able to see plenty of different fishes. When we got back on the boat we were offered burritos, fruits and some snacks. On our way back we were so lucky that even a whale showed up. We enjoyed the sunset. If you're staying nearby flamingo this is highly recommended!

2  Thank Marcello A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianoS08, Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hi Marcello, thanks a lot for sharing you review. We´re so happy to read excellent comments. Valentina send you the best wishes to you. Thanks to recommend Catamaran Panache as a option. We hope to see you on-board again. A warm embrace from all our crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We live half of the year in Costa Rica, but this was the first time we had taken the sunset cruise. We had our 7 year old grandson and his dad with us. The Panache is big enough to hold 45 passengers, but we only had 26, so there was plenty of room to move around. The crew were polite and helpful and spoke English so for those who don't speak Spanish, there was not problem with communicating. We sailed for about an hour to a nice cove and almost everybody jumped in to snorkel, swim or float around. Panache provided all the gear: noodles, life jackets, snorkeling gear. (But take your own towels) When we got out, we had snacks of fruit, chips and chicken-filled tortillas. There is a full bar on board as well as fruit drinks and plenty of water. They also have a fresh-water tank with a hose where we rinsed off after snorkeling. Unfortunately, it was overcast so there wasn't much of a sunset, but that just made the trip more enjoyable because nobody got sunburned and it was still warm. I would certainly recommend going on this trip. There were lots of families on board with ages ranging from infants to grandparents.

1  Thank kdsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianoS08, Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hi! We only want to say thanks for all your comments. We are so happy to hear that your really like this tour. Thanks for being part of Panache and recommend us. I hope to see again on-board! A warmest embrace from all our crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went on this cruise on Monday July 28th after booking it thru the "Red Shirt Guys"/Erica Garcia's tour people outside the main gate at the Westin. I felt badly for the couple at our hotel who over paid and went on another boat that was more money and a shorter cruise time from our hotel.
Only book thru the Red Shirt Guys for everything if you stay at the Westin, not the hotel. I won't name the other catamaran, but it went to the same snorkeling spot which was ok not great, but we got back much later spending more time seeing dolphins and a whale. The homemade apps, open bar and great crew were first class. I would highly recommend this boat and crew. Expect a long afternoon into the evening and bring a change of clothes. They just need to turn the music down a little bit on the way back after snorkeling and I would have given it a better review, plus more fish to view at the hotel off the beach then we saw that day.

1  Thank alex3485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianoS08, Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Good Morning Alex! We just wan to say thanks for all your good comments. We´re happy to hear that you spent a good time with us. Thanks as well, for your recommendations this help us for improving our service. We read that during your sailing you saw dolphins and whales, this is amazing!... Thanks again for recommend us! A warmest embrace from our Crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The sailing was fantastic. Once we arrived on deck, the crew took very good care of us. They accommodated our every need. We brought a party of eight, from age 11 to 45, and all we're very pleased. This was a memorable journey from the relaxed sailing atmosphere to the snorkeling to the wonderful sunset.

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarianoS08, Manager at Panache Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Hello John, thanks for all your excellent comments. We really appreciate it! We´re happy to read that you recommend us . Best Regards from all our crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panache Sailing also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Panache Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing