We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Flamingo Beach at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flamingo Beach at night
my office
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Flamingo Beach at night
my office
Master bedroom
bedroom facing the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jami_Jeff
Richmond, Rhode Island
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful house with amazing views. The pool area is super cool! It's clean, well stocked and best of all comes with amazing caretakers! Diego was SUPER to have access to. He helped us find places to go, restaurants and we even took one of his tours. Trust me, in Costa Rica, it's scary to be on your own! We had stayed at another house without on-site caretakers. We were less likely to explore and less able to figure out local culture, dangers, resources etc. The owners Alexis and Mike are easy to work with. You can tell they are good people. The ONLY downside is the hill- it's a little stressful to drive and it did stop us from going out at night. That said we hope to go back again and hope to stay in touch with Diego!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M
Atlanta
1 review
“Spectacular house!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I stayed at Casa Fiesta the first week of March this year. The house sits high above the sea and in order to get there, you have to drive quite a ways up a dusty road. To make our first trip up, the caretaker, Diego, met us in the town of Playa Potrero and we followed him up to the house.

On arrival, Diego gave us the tour of the house, which far exceeded our expectations! The photos did not do the house justice. Everything was so clean and welcoming (especially Diego!) and the views amazing. The drive up was well worth it to wake up to those views each day!

The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to create some wonderful dinners - eating outside on the upper deck overlooking the pool was heavenly! And the pool? Wow. Wow. Wow. So beautiful. Diego was out there every morning cleaning off the deck and the pool (even though it was crazy windy and his attempts were always thwarted). He and his wife, Jennifer, take such great care of the house and the guests. We felt so welcome and relaxed the whole time.

We were also so grateful to have Diego provide us with some wonderful ideas for local restaurants and take us on a wonderful day trip that included a river boat tour where we got up close and personal with white-faced monkeys! So much fun.

We were sad to leave! Highly recommend a visit to Casa Fiesta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caretakers were outstanding
Liked least: the drive up the mountain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendsville, Maryland
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
texasglob...
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay at an affordable price!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay casa fiesta was excellent. The view was outstanding and the house had every thing we needed to make our say comfortable. This was especially important with two young small children, ages five and one. All of these amenities allowed us to have a great family vacation. We even had one of the caretaker's parents come over and cook for us, and it turned out to be the best meal of our entire trip. Furthermore, the caretakers on the property Were on hand to answer questions, give advice, or directions whenever we needed. The house also comes equipped with a cell phone, grill hammock, and really anything anyone would be to make their stay comfortable just like it was their own home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shawn b
Lindsay, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The house and property managers - Diego and Jennifer were great. Diego took us a few destination tours like the national park boat tour, zip lining and gave us tons of information for local out of the way beaches that we spent every afternoon at.

With my wife and 4 teenagers we found lot's to do. By the 7th day the drive to the house from town was starting to wear on us a bit as it is steep and rough roads, but as soon as you got to the house you forget about the drive as the view are incredible.

Costa Rica needs to be explored and not vacationed at a resort. The country is safe and people friendly tour it and enjoy.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KristyLee...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful place for a group of friends to get away and discover Costa Rica.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2011

Casa Fiesta sits on top of a mountain with beautiful views of the ocean and rain forest. You feel like you are in a very remote location however it is just a short drive down the mountain to town and also a short drive to the beach. You have the best of both worlds here, the mountains and the beaches!

Casa Fiesta feels like home and feels like a palace at the same time! I stayed at Casa Fiesta with a group of college friends and we had a blast. We grilled dinner out by the infinity pool, enjoying music and cocktails. We made smoothies for breakfast and enjoyed the many balconies. You can hear all of the wildlife that surrounds you, the birds, the monkeys, and much more!

This was the ultimate get-away for me and my friends. I highly recommend staying here. The onsite staff are kind, unobtrusive, but will be there when you need them for any maintenance or to answer questions about the house or the area. During your stay you can transform this place from a party house to a serene get-away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were wonderful
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing