We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Flamingo Subs & Pizzeria - CLOSED

Flamingo Subs & Pizzeria
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch
Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wow, we had a great pizza here. Even so ,they have 14 pizzas on their menu , we asked , if they could make us one, that we make at home. They gladly did and used what we wanted on there, and BAM...what a fantastic thin crust pizza !!! They are very nice and accommodating there !! The pizza for 2 and a beer and a soft drink was $ 21.00 . We will definitely go back there !

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was one of the few places open on Christmas. It was good pizza and great beer! They also do sandwiches which we did not have time to try but they looked really good as well. They also deliver, which is great!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M_Sauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Flamingo”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been coming to Costa Rica for seven years for several months and every time I make it a point to go to Flamingo Sub as the food and sevice is more than great there. They have a whole bunch of different style of pizza and sandwiches to eat on the sopt or to take out. Visiting the Flamingo area and not making a stop at the Flamingo Sub is like having a sunday without the cherry on top. So stop by there and you will be satisfied and full. Enjoy !

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel20958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quick bite after long day”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had spent the day in Tamarindo, and wanted a quick meal. the Pizza was enough for two people and very tasty. We went back another night, and took the vegie pizza to go as they were closing. Highly recommend for a quick bite

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank prsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Their pizza is amazing. Brick oven thin crispy crust with great toppings. Loved it! Don't forget the puppy enjoys a slice too :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 62cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Subs & Pizzeria also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing