We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food during happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Temptation Sushi - CLOSED

Temptation Sushi
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Good food during happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Saw this place when looking up restaurants near our hotel in playa flamingo. It's a cute little place with seating outdoors. We were in the mood for sushi and went for dinner. When we got there we found out it was happy hr from 5-6pm where they had two for one rolls. This made it worth the trip! Otherwise for some of the rolls it seemed a little pricey, more than in the US. But otherwise prices were comparable. Very nice owner and great service! My husband thought the spicy California roll was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktsc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    14
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My sister and I took a nice stroll here at sunset from Playa Flamingo (only about a 10 minute walk) and really enjoyed the friendly service and delicious sushi! They were more than happy to make a custom roll for us since we were vegetarian and even though we just ordered avocado and cucumber, they really worked to make the presentation beautiful and added a little bit of gomae to our plate. They fancied up a roll that is usually really basic back home and I really appreciated their dedication to great presentation and taste. : ) The service was really friendly. I'll definitely be back. Great for a casual bite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessZais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensational place for luch or an afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I stopped for lunch today and ordered the 'Skinny Sushi Roll'. It must have been names that because its healthy or something. This roll was packed with so much filling that it almost didn't close. It was drizzled with a sweet soy reduction and served with wasabi and pickled ginger garnish. It was fabulous and extremely filling. It was priced at only 6000€. A deal as far as I am concerned. As I was sitting back, the owner decided to treat the customers in the restaurant with a free sample of sangria. I ended up drinking two pitchers it was so good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob1fr8guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Gerente at Temptation Sushi, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
The Skinny Special is our signature roll! What i can say I do love sangria and love share it! so happy you stay with us enjoying the brize with a cold sangria glass after our great rolls! You still having 6 more days in paradise enoght time to stop delight of another fabulous roll! Thanks for taking your time to wriete us a review...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never would have guessed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

OK. We drove by temptation sushi five times before we finally went in for dinner. The owner did not disappoint with her sushi. Great fresh fish choices, what a great surprise. Thank!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Gerente at Temptation Sushi, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We are so happy you dicide to visit us! We are glad to surprise you. Thank to take your time to write us a review... See you neext vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Below average sushi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We came here based on the good reviews and were very disappointed. I did not care so much about been the only ones at the restaurant, but the food was really below average. In addition, they were nt able to do the fruit shakes in the menu, because there was no ice , there were no sodas, and the only shrimp available was tempura.

Helpful?
3 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, Propietario at Temptation Sushi, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Mr Terry, thank you so much to take your time to write us a review, all our reviews very important, we feel sorry about the inconvenientes Holidays n week after is a little bit crazy. Hope you would be able to come and visiting as againg, we wont dissappointe you. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temptation Sushi also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing