We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must do”

Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 43 Tours in Playa Flamingo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Flamingo Adventures Playa Flamingo, Guanacaste, Tours and Rentals. Specializing in ATV Tours in the mountains around Guanacaste, Costa Rica. When looking for the cheapest flamingo tours costa rica has to offer why not try the best Jet-Ski Costa Rica has available. Parked on the beach in front of the Westin Conchal, or following the Costa Rica coastline from the Flamingo Marina Resort, Guanacaste. We also visit the volcanoes for all day tours, have some of the best day trips Nicaragua has to offer and have transportation available from Tamarindo Beach, Coco Beach, Potrero Beach, Brasilito and many more locations. We are happy to offer you excellent customer service and can also recommend other tours Flamingo Adventures has to offer as your best source for the best flamingo tours costa rica has.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
denver
1 review
“a must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

justin and diego were great tour guides! we did the atv tour and zip line. many amazing views and beach locations we would not have found on our own.

Helpful?
Thank arnie_omp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    30
    10
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best tour during our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our group of 8 did an ATV tour with them. Our guide, Justin, was awesome. We saw a good variety of places hard to access by car. He also told us about a fun local bar. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our group of 13 spent the most memorable New Year's Eve in Costa Rica. None of us had been there before. The team at Flamingo Adventures not only met but exceeded all of our expectations. We were seeking a company that could help us with our excursions but also general recommendations for restaurants, shopping, best transportation options, etc. Franco and Greg along with their other team members Diago, Alex and others helped us with our advance planning but also made themselves available to us during the week for pop up requests and customized needs. They were all very flexible, friendly and all went above and beyond to ensure that we had a memorable experience. I would highly recommend Flamingo Adventures for all your transportation and tour needs while in Costa Rica. We will definitely return to Costa Rica and will use their services again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Susan

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“They are the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

A big thanks to Franco and his entire team, especially Greg, Diago, and Alex for making our group vacation the best!! They not only made recommendations for our tours prior to arriving, after we arrived, they were flexible. After meeting the group . . .aging from 60 - 15 yrs old, they made other recommendations . . . .not inclusive of tours, but restaurants to visit and stores to shop at. Would highly recommend them!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Specialtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent ATV Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My dad and I did the two hour ATV trip and visited 5 beautiful beaches, places that I would have otherwise never seen because I wouldn't have known where to look. We rode with Diego, and he was an excellent guide full of helpful information about the areas that we toured! All around excellent experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Flamingo Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing