We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation in a great place”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Playa Flamingo Beach only steps away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Playa Flamingo Beach only steps away
Amazing 180 degree ocean view from the condo Sunsets inside and outside the condo!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful Playa Flamingo Beach only steps away
Amazing 180 degree ocean view from the condo
Sunsets inside and outside the condo!
Stunning views from our private deck
The Stunning Flamingo Beach....steps away from your home away from home!
Comfortable Living Room with Wifi, Cable TV, stereo and DVD player...with movies for your enjoyment
It never gets old!
Comfortable sofa with pullout Queen bed
Gourmet Kitchen with everything you need to make your stay comfortable
Dining area for largers groups and comfy bar stools for everyday....but we tend to eat on the patio
A King Master Bedroom with a view that you love to wake up to!
Hand made with Costa Rican wood, and luxurious linens.
Beautiful view from the the 2nd Bedroom
A view in the second bedroom of the Marina
2nd bedroom, queen with luxurious linens and down pillows
Convenient layout
AMAZING!!!!!
Lots to do....take advantage of the adventures available....just ask us how.
Views from the private pool deck.
Fully landscaped, guarded 24/7 complex
Looking out over the beach!
Breathtaking sunsets nightly from your private deck
Private infinity pool for your enjoyment.
Fully equipped kitchen with new Dishwasher.
Living room
Living room
It's Happy Hour on the deck!
Beautifully landscaped pool area
Pool and cabana area with Barbecue for your use
INFINITY......at it's best!
A special spot to relax for the afternoon.
Even the clouds think this place is special!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruben F
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation in a great place”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was just perfect. The condo was even better than in the pictures. We had a great family time. Thank you Daphne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo itself
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie D
Pasadena, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A piece of home in Costa Rica”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Condo was beautifully decorated with high end details. We were pleasantly surprised and excited when we arrived with how nice it was. It was everything pictured, with clean spacious bathrooms. We especially loved the balcony. The sunset views were priceless and we spent every evening out there. We also loved the nice infinity pool! We felt very much at home the entire time. It was warm and comfortable, stocked with everything we needed and more. Great location- close to beach, resorts and restaurants. It was great value, when we come back we will definitely stay there again. Daphne was an absolute pleasure and was quick to answer any questions we had during our stay. She even called us to ensure we were enjoying our visit. Booking this vacation rental made our amazing vacation even better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amazing balcony and sunset views every night
Liked least: the uphill walk
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahlynn...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vacation Paradise, with all the perfect touches of home.”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Daphne's condo in Playa Flamingo was, hands down,the nicest vacation rental I've ever rented. Everything was exactly as it was pictured and had everything we could have possibly needed for the week. Daphne was very attentive and quickly replied to any e-mails or questions leading up to and during our stay. Her condo is gorgeous and had all the right touches to make a "beach vacation" a high end one (updated appliances, oceanview patio, very comfortable beds and linens, walk-in tile showers, condo pool etc..). The location is also stellar! A few minutes walk to the beautiful Flamingo Beach and some excellent restaurants. Daphne is a true professional and ensures all of her guests will not be dissapointed. My husband and our friends had a wonderful time and we will definitely be booking through her again when we return to this beautiful spot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPGirl2
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We found this condo on Trip Advisor the day before arriving in Playa Flamingo. Daphne promptly responded to our inquiry, answered all our questions and immediately got us all set up. The condo is beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony is gorgeous. After our family of 3 had been traveling around the country for the previous 2 weeks, the condo was just what we needed - all the comforts of home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nuevo Arenal
Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing