We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great crew!

Captain Luca and crew were amazing! Top notch service! Our group of 6 were treated well and the... read more

Reviewed April 5, 2024
medicinem
,
Medicine Hat, Canada
via mobile
Beautiful all inclusive sunset cruise

Service at its best! We were treated like royalty. All questions answered. Everything offered... read more

Reviewed April 4, 2024
Becca B
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
via mobile
Read all 357 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Playa Flamingo
from $147.00
More Info
from $177.90
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
from $96.00
More Info
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
350
6
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
350
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puffer fish sunset cruise fruit costa rica octopus highlight of our trip juan carlos private sailing sailing trip amazing lunch las catalinas beautiful boat wraps wonderful sunset devil rays friendly crew top notch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 357 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Matteo and crew were awesome. This experience was one of the highlights for our week in Costa Rica. Would definitely recommend the Manta Ray for one afternoon. We got to see a great sunset, go snorkeling, relax on the beach and boat. Also, had a great lunch on the boat. First class experience.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank chrisvE1524DU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We can't say enough great things about our experience!! We felt right at home on this beautiful catamaran! Captain Matteo is amazing, from the delicious food to the perfect music! Great experience and we would recommend this trip for anyone looking to have an awesome time!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank tizj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The crew on the manta ray were amazing. They took us on a beautiful tour, took us snorkeling and cooked for us on the boat. They made sure to prepare foods according to what we would and would not eat. We got to see dolphins up close and around the boat. The day culminated in a beautiful sunset.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank ckupfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We recently had a large family reunion in Costa Rica, and the day spent on the Manta Ray was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. We were a large group (about 18), which is not always easy to handle. Matteo and his group did a fabulous job. They are obviously very prepared, and very organized and everything from getting us to/from shore/to the boat, to the onboard meal, the various docking/diving points was all seamless. It is clear that Matteo loves what he does, he is easy to talk to, knowledgeable, and very easy going. My son, 10, was over the moon as Matteo let him "steer" the boat (at least, my son thought he was steering) as he pointed out certain fish and birds what ventured our way. A truly lovely day, spend with lovely people.Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Nir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a great day on the boat. The weather was perfect, we were picked up and brought to the boat by van. Once aboard the music, drinks and atmosphere were wonderful. Along the way to lunch we got to observe a whale. We tied up and while the crew prepared lunch Renee took us snorkeling. It was great and we saw a lot of fish even though the surf was up. Lunch was great. Guacamole was to die for! On the sail back with a good breeze, good music and some great cocktails, then the most amazing sunset! Highly recommend it and if you have time run by Coco loco for drinks and food!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 374ThomasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews