We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whats with the tip thing?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise - CLOSED

Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail the pristine Pacific coast on a beautiful catamaran. Snorkeling, kayaking, a delicious fresh meal and sun soaked sight-seeing are all included. Watch amazing wildlife like whales, dolphins, sea turtles, birds, and fish. Morning snorkeling, sunset with snorkeling and private charters for surf trips, weddings/receptions and special occasions are available. Third lung diving, sport fishing, and custom tours too! Serving Playas del Coco, RIU, Potrero, Flamingo, Playa Grande, Tamarindo and everywhere in between.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Whats with the tip thing?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a wonderful time,food was limited and not great,but,what the hell it was fun.More of a booze cruise thing which is cool with me.Only thing that was a little discomforting is a request for a tip.Just an opinion(which we all have) but,after paying $85.00 for a 4 hour fun cruise just seemed a little cheezy.Seems like the boat owner should be paying his crew a "liveable wage",if not, as the tip request suggests,the boat owner should pursue other avenues of revenue.Like I mentioned,just another opinion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 977prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    4
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Catamaran”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our experience couldn't have been better. We had a great time. The boat was clean, the staff was knowledgeable and helpful, the snorkeling was excellent. Thanks so much, Dylan!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a fantastic time! The boat is great, the crew was excellent, and the all around service was outstanding. Beautiful views and a great snorkeling spot with excellent guidance. You can't ask for much more on a sailing trip. Dylan and the team took great care of us every step of the way. You won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank natedykstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
“Catamaran Trip 4/2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I sent Dylan an email at the last minute and asked if there was a trip out of Playa Flamingo. He responded immediately with a reply and sent directions for me. The catamaran was in excellent condition. The staff was awesome. They were professional and experienced. They were very attentive. The snorkeling was amazing. The crew went above and beyond for showing us the underwater sea life. The sunset was beautiful. Then, the dolphins were swimming beside us on the sail back. It was a lovely trip. I would recommend this company to anyone!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DolphWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“GoldCoast saved our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed at Riu Palace, Guanacaste in Costa Rica for our daughter's Sr. spring break. Dylan did an amazing job of coordinating 3 days of adventure for our large group with the help of native expert, Javier. The early morning boat cruise into Palo Verde National Park was unforgetable! The expressions on our girls faces were priceless as they fed monkeys from their hands and had a close-up encounter with a crocodile. The trip to the zip lines and tubing were great fun for parents and kids alike. Our favorite memory came the last night of our stay on the sunset catamaran trip. The boat was beautiful, the crew knowledgeable and hospitable, and the food delicious. What makes Gold Coast special is Dylan's knowledge of the Country and the connections he has with amazing guides such as Javier. We were completely satisfied!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing