We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced boat trip”

Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail the pristine Pacific coast on a beautiful catamaran. Snorkeling, kayaking, a delicious fresh meal and sun soaked sight-seeing are all included. Watch amazing wildlife like whales, dolphins, sea turtles, birds, and fish. Morning snorkeling, sunset with snorkeling and private charters for surf trips, weddings/receptions and special occasions are available. Third lung diving, sport fishing, and custom tours too! Serving Playas del Coco, RIU, Potrero, Flamingo, Playa Grande, Tamarindo and everywhere in between.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Over priced boat trip”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is advertised as a sunset sail. Unfortunately we barely sailed the motor was going most of the time. The boat was very crowded. The snorkelling was a huge disappointment and we weren't offered a sea kayak as advertised. The staff were very friendly but seemed they just wanted to offer us cocktails and very average food. I'd strongly not recommend this trip as Gold Coast charters don't offer what they advertise

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank R0sanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    4
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views, service, and people! Best tour hands down!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Incredible trip! The captain was super warm and inviting and we felt totally at ease the whole time. He and his crew kept the trip entertaining with jokes and cool details of the areas we visited--which were breathtaking! I really feel he chose the best spots to see and explore, which we could do snorkeling AND kayaking! The food and drinks were super fresh, healthy and delish! I will def be using them again!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Goldiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great crew, great fun! We loved it and so glad we went. This was the third time for some of the members in our group, but my first time. I plan on doing it again each time I visit CR.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen cove, ny
2 reviews
“Awesome last day!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had the best time. It was our last full day in Costa Rica and these guys made it the most memorable. Our kids had a blast and the food and drinks were delicious! We didn't have a car and they picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off. These guys are the best!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Fabulous, great entertainment!”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had an amazing time. The guys did a really great job of keeping drinks in front of us at all times, and the chicken fajitas were great!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sailing by Gold Coast Charters - Day Cruise also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing