We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant in Playa Flamingo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelina's Restaurant & Bar

Angelina's Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Angelina's is a fine dining restaurant situated near the crescent-shaped shores of Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica. Since 2008, we have been serving locals and visitors of the Playa Flamingo area. We pride ourselves on our attentive service, our globally inspired locally sourced cuisine, and our unique open-air dining room that inspires us every day. Our food is authentic, fresh, and inspired by the bounty of the northwest coastal Guanacaste region. Named after our beloved grandmother, Angelina's represents her Italian roots and heartfelt dedication to her family. We welcome you into ours!
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Playa Flamingo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

What a fantastic place to eat! The ambiance is beautiful, the food delicious, and the service impeccable. We ate at this restaurant several times and each time it was consistently good. On our last night, after enjoying the Lazy Lizard Catamaran and Snorkling adventure (a must do!), we ate our dinner and asked for a taxi to our condo. Instead, Carolina, the beautiful manager personally drove us home. We were shocked at such wonderful hospitality! Highly recommend this great restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaytonFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    126
    34
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place is great! Love the food...service was good...a bit of a pricier meal than other places but you get what you pay for in this instance! It's wonderful!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aufica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had dinner at Angelina during our two weeks trip in Costa Rica and this was by far the place we enjoyed the most. Excellent fish and service in a lovely setting. A bit more expensive than the restaurants we tried before, but it is definitely worthy!!
Simply perfect!
Serena

Helpful?
Thank SL444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great drinks & appetizers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Angelina's is a beautiful open bar & restaurant. The reviews said to try the calamari and they were right! We had the calamari and the chimichurri fries. Both dishes were super yummy. The Flamingo Sunset and the Mangorita were fantastic cocktails. We will definitely go back for dinner before our trip is over.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a very good meal here a few nights ago. I had an arugala salad that was quite tasty. My husband raved about his mahi tuna meal and I enjoyed pasta - the one that had Angelina in its name. We also had the frozen mojitos that were tasty (but not really frozen). The service was very good. At least twice, someone wiped the glass table to remove the sweat marks created by our beverages. We also enjoyed expressos after our meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dodiefae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Potrero, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Angelina's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing