We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great winter getaway at Villas Casa Loma, Costa...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lois B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A great winter getaway at Villas Casa Loma, Costa Rica”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our Villa was amazing! We had the best of both worlds - waking up with a view of Flamingo Beach from our bedroom to eating breakfast at our pass through window/ bar near the pool! We were able to prepare a great breakfast and start our day to go to the nearby beaches. We arrived back in the evening to watch the spectacular sunsets with a cold beer! Tom and Igor were more than accommodating to make sure our stay was the best! They arranged for us to go horseback riding on the beach. They made numerous suggestions of what to see! We will definitely be back and want the same villa!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
We will try to make the entire Villa available for you again. (You may have to do a little adjusting of dates to fit you in, though!) The spectacular views from the comfort of the open upper terrace "family room" will just get better over time.
The new Flamingo marina is closer to being a reality, which will surely make for even more exciting activities in the entire area.
(We are fortunate to be above the hustle-bustle, yet close to all the activities) ... It can only get better!
Gorgeous sunsets, spectacular vistas, so much to see and do!
Bird and butterfly activities continue and the howler monkeys are very much in evidence! The other day we spotted some whales & dolphins in the bay below your terrace, too!
Costa Rica is waiting for you with so much more to offer! Come on back soon. We are all waiting! PURA VIDA! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed March 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2012
It was wonderful to have you staying with us once again! You certainly added to the fun and the flavour of Villas Casa Loma. Lazing by the pool, visiting with other friends, wallking the many beaches of the area, bird watching, checking the bay for whales...So much to do. Next time we will have to arrange one of our Sunday mini-tours to visit the original Lola's in Playa Avillana for a very different kind of beach experience.
We are looking forward to your return to our little corner of Paradise and thank you again for your visit! PURA VIDA! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver BC
Reviewed January 14, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2012
Thank you all for your visit. We trust that you had a good time here and a pleasant family reunion! It was fun to meet you all and to have a chance to visit a little, too. It is often difficult for families that are spread out as much as yours to arrange to get together like you managed. (It is a bit like organizing a military manoever!)
Our quiet hillside site - away from the hustle and bustle of the beach communities nearby - is often sited by our guests as being a major reason for staying here in our little corner of Paradise. There is so much to see and do here, but tranquility is first and foremost of us!
We look forward to your next visit! Thank you again.
Be well and happy! PURA VIDA. Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
agomezu
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: piscina y casa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Estamos contentos de que le haya gustado su estancia en Villas Casa Loma ... pero entonces, ¿quién no?
Con todos los excelentes restaurantes, playas, deportes de mar como el surf, buceo, kayak, pesca, vela, paseos a caballo, hermosas puestas de sol ...
O simplemente relajarse en una de las piscinas. La elección es tuya ... ¡obviamente has hecho una buena elección!
Esperamos verte de nuevo aquí en nuestro pequeño rincón del Paraíso.
¡PURA VIDA! Igor y Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing