We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible views and more....”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Flamingo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Skalica
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible views and more....”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

One of the secret places of Costa Rica!
You will not regret choosing Villas Casa Loma for your next vacation. Accommodations are all unique, spacious and comfortable. There is something for everyone. (one of our favorite activities was to settle in with a glass of wine on our spacious covered terrace and toast the sun setting over the ocean each evening.) Consider the fabulous sunsets, the wealth of wildlife, the friendliness of the 'locals' and expats, the fascinating things to see and do!
Thank you Tom and Igor for making Villas Casa Loma such a special place to relax in! The pools, views, area activities, the fine restaurants, the friends we met ... All special... We will always remember our stay there with relatives and friends from Europe. From the moment we got off the airplane we did nothing but smile and laugh. What a great vacation!
There is so much to see and do in the area of Flamingo Beach. We hardly scratched the surface, but kept very busy during our 2 month visit to Costa Rica. We are all planning to return for the fun and the friendships.
The beaches are just the start for a wonderful tropical experience. Foodies will love the huge selection of great restaurants in the area. Active individuals will certainly enjoy - as we did - the many options for activities on both land and in the water.
We fished offshore one day and had a fabulous time. The next day we went for a day trip to some fascinating local villages, took a spectacular river cruise, ate delicious local food and bought indigenous souvenirs for friends back home. Other days we either relaxed by one of the pools, visited various beaches of the area and snoozed in the shade of the palms that dot the property.
Much to do! We highly recommend this property. Perhaps we will meet you there on our next trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thanks to you all for your visit! This was your fourth visit, and this time you brought some relatives, too! We really had a "blast" and got a great kick out of meeting them. We seem to be developing into a destination for family get-togethers - and what better place than Villas Casa Loma! Lots of room to spread out - and a friendly, welcoming atmosphere, too!
Your active family certainly took in the sights and were constantly on the move. One of our favourite memories is from the day we all loaded into a couple of vehicles and did an amazing day trip to Nicoya and Nosara Beach, stopping at Guanacaste's only coffee processing plant for a tour and an interesting side trip through the hills to the indigenous village of Matambe. Our final destination of Nosara was crowned by spectacular views and a great beach-side meal. We certainly enjoyed the day! We'll certainly do it again and again!
We hope that you and your family will return again soon, too. There is so much more for you all to see and do here!
We're looking forward to your next visit to our little corner of Paradise!
PURA VIDA!!
Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soon to be Costa Rica
Reviewed February 25, 2011 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! It is always a joy to have interesting and interested guests here at VILLAS CASA LOMA!
Recently we have had a number of guests who have used our compound as a home base while taking shorter trips to the Monteverde Cloud Forests Preserve, Arenal Volcano and Lake, Tempisque River, etc. It is exciting to see the photographs of the abundant wildlife taken on their trips... Now we have our own little wildlife tour available here in our own "back yard". We cleared out the road leading into the back and top of our property, so we are almost daily seeing lots of unusual wildlife and birds! Our second pool is now in operation, too. Lots happening here. We had a pod of whales frollicking in the bay out front the other day! ... We trust that you are both well and settling into your new home and hope you will drop by one day for a visit. You are always welcome here! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed February 25, 2011 for a stay in February 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments! Do see the rest of the world - and then come on back to our little corner of Paradise!
Within a short drive you will come upon quetzels, parrots, monkeys, deer, coatimundi, jaguar, beautiful little foxes, anteaters, armadillos, sea and land turtles and a host of other wonderful animals - even crocodiles and pods of frollicking humpback whales!... Many are being spotted right here on - or sited from - our own property!
Flamingo has really come alive recently, with lots of wonderful and imaginitive restaurants, etc. Recently Donnie Walsh and Chuck Jackson of The Downchild Blues Band gave several performances and were sold-out ! ... The fun continues. So much to do - or nothing at all - what a choice!
Travel well and hope to see you again soon! JHappy trails! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
toronto
Reviewed February 25, 2011 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2011
Always great to hear from you, Dan!
We continue to grow and expand: We finally opened up the back road into our preserve area and have been astounded with the vast number of birds and animals that are there! YOu must do the trek on your next visit. Spectacular views - and the opportunity to see some unique species of wildlife and birds - are reward enough!
Avianna Beach is still a popular destination for a laid back, lazy afternoon of surfing or just eating well in a toatlly relaxed venue - (especially on Sundays for us working stiffs!).
More exciting restaurants are opening up in the area with imaginitive menu selections, too...
As always, our guests ARE family and we surely love it when they return. We are looking forward to your next visit to our little corner of Paradise!
Happy trails! Tom and Igor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing