We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guanacaste Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa(Playa Flamingo)(Great Value!)
$228
$129
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Flamingo Beach(Playa Flamingo)(Great Value!)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brasilito(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
$44
$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nany(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conchal Hotel(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Marina Resort(Playa Flamingo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
31
33
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
33
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice place to stayrice and beansnice spotnice poolsupermarketparrotsbedsbeachesconchalflamingo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 month and when we were leaving we felt like we are leaving our family.. First of all hotel is very clean and rooms are very large and comfortable..There is a lovely garden and a very nice and clean swimming pool.. Location is very close to the beach.. There is a supermarket nextdoor and best pizza restaurant in the town is 3 minutes away :)
I can never forget the great hearted people there.. especially I will be thankful forever for their amazing support and help in the period after I had an accident at the beach...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsiyeUsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nice little hotel, located close to all the beaches, Potrero, Flamingo, Conchal, Tamarindo, great service and place is very well kept. We had a blast and were able to go to all beaches since it is close to every one. The breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Any, very well kept, calm and on the main road
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WilliamMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Guanacasta Lodge put us smack in the middle of the most wonderful beaches in Costa Rica. The Lodge itself had a GREAT swimming pool and the rooms were comfortable. They served breakfast that was simple but included in the price. Attached to the hotel/motel was a GREAT restaurant and their food was Excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SallyShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The location is great for seeing multiple beaches. You are right between flamingo and brasilito. Luis the manager is very helpful. Pool is refreshing and clean. Rooms are nice and a good value. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eejsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012. we did not have a reservation in the area and we were in need of a place to stay. we tried the lodge by chance and they had room for us. the manager luis was great in helping us with everything and making us feel very welcome. the lodge is not on the beach but is in a great location for eating and seeing all the local beaches without much driving. the rooms are clean and the pool is awesome. very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews