We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An inexpensive way to stay right near the beach!!!”
Review of Guanacaste Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Guanacaste Lodge
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Playa Flamingo
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An inexpensive way to stay right near the beach!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Guanacasta Lodge put us smack in the middle of the most wonderful beaches in Costa Rica. The Lodge itself had a GREAT swimming pool and the rooms were comfortable. They served breakfast that was simple but included in the price. Attached to the hotel/motel was a GREAT restaurant and their food was Excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SallyShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The location is great for seeing multiple beaches. You are right between flamingo and brasilito. Luis the manager is very helpful. Pool is refreshing and clean. Rooms are nice and a good value. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eejsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012. we did not have a reservation in the area and we were in need of a place to stay. we tried the lodge by chance and they had room for us. the manager luis was great in helping us with everything and making us feel very welcome. the lodge is not on the beach but is in a great location for eating and seeing all the local beaches without much driving. the rooms are clean and the pool is awesome. very good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at Guanacaste lodge during our trip to Costa Rica at the beginning of January 2012. We stayed 5 nights and it was perfect for us. We were 2 couples and we rented two side-by-side rooms. The place is very calm and clean. Breakfast is included. For the price we payed during our stay there, it is absolutely perfect. There is a restaurant just beside the hotel, so we went there every night to get some drinks, before leaving for dinner. We eat at the restaurant twice and it was very good. The service was perfect as well.
I will recommend this hotel to anybody that would like a clean, cheap hotel in this area.
The only thing is that it is not on the beach, but it is at around 250 meters from there.

Room Tip: Cheap and quality rooms. Service was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamingo
1.1 mi away
Bahia del Sol Beach Front Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Paradise Flamingo Beach
Paradise Flamingo Beach
#2 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Conchal Hotel
Conchal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Brasilito
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa
2.8 mi away
Sugar Beach Hotel
Sugar Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Playa Potrero
400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guanacaste Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guanacaste Lodge

Property: Guanacaste Lodge
Address: 200 S Cruse Of Potrero, Playa Flamingo 51104, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playa Flamingo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Playa Flamingo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guanacaste Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Guanacaste Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guanacaste Lodge Costa Rica/Playa Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing