We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playas del Coco

“Best Mexican food in coco!”
Review of Chorotacos

Chorotacos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Description: Chorotacos is a place where people can come by and have a quick, healthy, delicious tacos, burritos, salada, bowls and more. We are very passionate about food, all our menu items are hand made and prepared fresh.
Restaurant details
Description: Chorotacos is a place where people can come by and have a quick, healthy, delicious tacos, burritos, salada, bowls and more. We are very passionate about food, all our menu items are hand made and prepared fresh.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

We love that place! It is the only good Mexican restaurant and coco, good selection of healthy and tasty dishes and all at a fair price.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank kinkajouzaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorotacos, Owner at Chorotacos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much! Hope to see you again and thrilled you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 227 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding value and quality. So much better than the prior location. New management, staff and menu.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Freedom770779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorotacos, Owner at Chorotacos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We've worked hard to improve across the board and we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon...next time let us know when you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019 via mobile

This is a cute small place with only bar stool seating. The vegan option here is chick peas with cooked veggies that you can choose to put in tacos, burrito, salad. All you gotta do is ask for no sour cream. The workers are very kind. It was 6$ per burrito. You can also get guacamole with chips for 5$. Please do try the hibiscus drink. It was my favorite thing there.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank candacec663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorotacos, Owner at Chorotacos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad you had a positive experience and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

As I said, this place have the best Mexican food you can find in coco. Service is fast and friendly and the new air conditioned location is quite nice. Check the opening hours before going

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kinkajouzaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

I used to eat there in their old location across from Pacifico all the time. A burrito for 2500 colones. Loved it. Now they have moved to Las Palmas with higher price which is acceptable because it has a decent place to sit and eat with nice atmosphere. But the problem is that the burrito is getting smaller and smaller. It is no longer a meal but a snack. I went there in September and was surprised. It makes me hesitate to go there for meals again. Really too bad. I want to eat there a lot since this is one of the more reasonable priced places in Coco.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SL731804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chorotacos also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Chorotacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing