We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chezbasso...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spot”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I started there for a few days with friends who had rented the apartment for a week in February. The apartment itself was nice and clean with an airy rooftop deck. The apartment complex contained a pool in the center with a covered porch at one end containing a table that was pleasant to sit at with cooling breezes. The building was convenient to stores, restaurants and the beaches at Playa Coco ans at Playa Ocotel. Would stay there again if I ever comeback to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven Ja...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Came to stay with two of my friends, was everything we could have asked for; a secluded location, 3 stories (counting the roof terrace), kitchen full with pots pans and plates, fridge, AC, the pool was absolute perfection, and beds were comfortable as well. That being said, the only downside was walking to the playa del coco which took about 30-45 minutes, and taxies were a little costly. Oh and if you arrive at night (like we did) it can be a pain, it is a whole lot easier to arrive during the day because not too many people or taxies know exactly where it is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The value, and the quality that we paid for
Liked least: The location was a little tricky, even for some taxies
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grannysat...
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“PEACEFUL, TRANQUIL RETREAT”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are three seniors (one couple and me) traveling by car on our first trip to Costa Rica. The address was not easy to find but we stopped at a local hair salon and one of the staff looked at our google map and rode with us to show us the way. (My thanks to them and I'm sorry that I don't have the name of the salon or staff members). Once we knew what corner to turn at, it was a piece of cake.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Ariel who was extremely helpful in so many ways. He carried our luggage up the enormous set of stairs leading to the apartment as well as answering our many questions about where to shop and directions to things that we were interested in seeing.

The property is nice and quiet and only a 5 minute drive to the beach and shops. The pool is just like the picture... pretty, clean and refreshing. The apartment had absolutely everything that we needed. Even though the two bedrooms are only separated by a folding door, they worked just fine for us. The very best part was the fabulous roof-top terrace!!! Romel even gave us a hammock that made it more than perfect.

This property is GREAT value and the perfect place to " get-away-from-it-all" thanks to Romel and Ariel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof-top terrace and the rural feel.
Liked least: The bed in the second bedroom.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarke730
Biggar, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the weather, people, and our first visit to Costa Rica.”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our condo was very nice with a 40 minute walk to beach and main shops. Taxi rides only $2 or $3 home. Our condo owner picked us up at airport, took us grocery shopping and also drove us back to airport which was great. Same price as taxi but went out of his way to take us shopping. The beach is not white sand, which we missed. We were only 10 days, but if you stay longer you can rent a vehicle or you could rent a golf cart for $40 a week or $700 for a month. You can also rent bikes but don't know price. Money is easy to work with. Lots of good grocery stores and restaurant/bars. We had a nice pool, free laundry, fridge, stove, nice beds. Loved the top roof to sit and relax. Not ocean view, but very quiet.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan A
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing