We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Cocco.”

Java 654 Coffee Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Greatest Coffee Corner in Coco! We're open everyday from 7am to 5.30pm offering a wide variety of coffee drinks, hot and cold, using some of the best coffee in Costa Rica. We also offer fresh fruit smoothies, fruit drinks, salads, bagels, paninis, baked goods and our mouth watering waffles! We have indoor and outdoor seating, a/c, free WiFi, a library with book exchange and an assortment of games to play with family or friends! Come visit us!
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best coffee in Cocco.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Being a early riser I would get a Mango Granola smoothie every morning for my walk on the beach. The staff was always very nice. A very nice way to start the day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnthomas300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    33
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I come here every morning for the best cappuccino and lattes. We sit outside and plan our day while sipping our coffee and munching on homemade pastries. The people are super sweet. Pura Vita!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ActingJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Coffee House”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A little off the main drag in Play del Coco, which is a good thing, since the hustle "downtown" can be a bit much. Outstanding coffee, and a comfortable setting to enjoy it in. Three thumbs up! Friendly staff too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraMae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

My brother and I intentionally found this place. Our drinks were wonderful (I had the China White). We sat outside where it was perfectly cool in the shade with the breeze. Absolutely worth the walk.

Helpful?
Thank MKGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Its a Must in Coco!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Is one of the best places in Coco and the best coffee shop! All the smoothies are great .. Oreo Classic .. Frozen Capuchino .. The Red Velvet Cupcakes + The Cinammon Pastries and the Lime / Yogurt is a try! Really 100% recommend this Place to come and grab some coffee while reading a book Or jst hanging out .. ONLY CASH thought ..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dpicado05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java 654 Coffee Shop also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Java 654 Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing