We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great iced drinks and staff”

Java 654 Coffee Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Greatest Coffee Corner in Coco! We're open everyday from 7am to 5.30pm offering a wide variety of coffee drinks, hot and cold, using some of the best coffee in Costa Rica. We also offer fresh fruit smoothies, fruit drinks, salads, bagels, paninis, baked goods and our mouth watering waffles! We have indoor and outdoor seating, a/c, free WiFi, a library with book exchange and an assortment of games to play with family or friends! Come visit us!
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great iced drinks and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Was slightly hard to find since no map is listed at the time of writing, but it's on the paved Road to Pacifico beach club (turn right from the main road at lauras house sign, on the beach Road La Chorrera). It's under the stairs to the second floor of the new beige strip shopping complex.

Drinks and staff were wonderful, great spot to plan day trips. Will grab a bag of coffee before I leave from here, sincerely better than 1820 and Britt store coffee beans.

Helpful?
Thank PappasConCarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    33
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST coffee!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Java's coffee is the best, the baked good are delicious, as fresh as they can get... And te coffee is simply the best in town

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FedeLizano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This was a good little "escape" where you knew what to expect.
the staff was pleasant and easily understood. the prices were also good and we enjoyed sitting out in front, sipping our beverages and people watching!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Miss it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in here twice during my week in coco. The sane girl was behind the counter both times and was very pleasant. The first morning I wanted the ham and cheese Bread roll, but it was gone, as it was a bit later in the morning. I had a sesame seed bagel with cream cheese and tomato and a home made ginger ale"effervescence" and a tiny coconut cream muffin. The pieces aren't too extreme, but I was getting used to everything being very high in the area. The second time I stopped in was when I got try the ham and cheese and an almond joy iced coffee. Omygoodness! Best iced coffee and breakfast was delish! I miss that place!I bought some of their coffee to take home as a gift for my father, as it was only $6. I'm imagining best value for the money and high quality. I'm going to visit my dad today and see if I can't get a cup;)

Helpful?
Thank windaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks
Level Contributor
163 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Coffee & Smoothies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The coffee has won awards and was the best I tasted while in Costa Rica. I bought some to bring home to enjoy. They had an incredible selection of sandwiches and smoothies which my kids really enjoyed. It was our morning stop to use the Wi-Fi and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and good coffee.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kauaitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java 654 Coffee Shop also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Java 654 Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing