We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at last!!! awesome mexican food in Coco”
Review of Holy Guacamole - CLOSED

Holy Guacamole
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Holy Guacamole offers a range of Mexican food from nachos and quesadillas to salads, burritos, enchiladas and classic tacos. We use only the freshest ingredients and also 5 different fresh salsas in our salsa bar! We slow cook all our meats with special spices for maximum flavor and you have your choice of pork, chicken, beef or grilled fish on most items. Our portions are large, are flavors are bold and the prices are great! We look forward to seeing you!
costa rica
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“at last!!! awesome mexican food in Coco”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

There are two things I try everywhere I go that has them on the menu. Margaritas and fish tacos. I am half mexican and lived for a while in California, so I am big on the fish tacos. Holy Guacamole's are AWESOMY. Perfectly cooked fresh fish (mahi in this case), delicious corn tortillas, fresh salsa and guacamole, rice, beans (really good beans)... Plus a fresh salsa bar with 5 or 6 choices so yummy it was hard to pick one (so I tried 4). The best part? The price was just right. It is casual food at fast food prices (hence my $ rating)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank felizenlostropicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
1 review
“A nice change from local cuisine. Bernsz”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent Mexican classic dishes. Wonderful choice of salsas. Generous portions. Friendly, curteous service. Exceptionally clean,neat ,open kitchen.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette Sull... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh and Excellent”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Probably our favorite meal in Costa Rica. Everything was so fresh and tasty and the salsa bar was a really nice touch. Particular favorites were the fish tacos, the fajitas, and the pico (which was even better than the guac). The homemade chips were also delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TribecaChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornhill ontario
1 review
“What a Great Find!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were on a family vacation in Coco Beach this past December and we were looking for a kid-friendly restaurant to have a quick meal. This was a great find! Service was fast, food was amazing, and really good value. The Chicken Fajitas were fabulous....lots of delicious chicken and vegetables and yummy quacamole and salsa. My daughter also really enjoyed her Grilled Chicken Salad. This is an awesome spot for a casual dinner and so easy to get to, right on the Main Street.....not to be missed!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank therealword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California, United States
1 review
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been spending some time in Playa del Coco building a 22 unit condo-hotel called Paradizio. There are some good little restaurants but this place is excellent. Tucked behind the juice bar I have been here many times. It is now on my list of regular spots while I am in Coco.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Guacamole also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing