We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WICKED fun time”

Star Paddle Costa Rica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer stand up Paddle Tours on Papagayo area, Coco beach, Hermosa beach, Ocotal beach, Panama beach and Four Seasons area.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WICKED fun time”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Diego was amazing in preparing us for our newbie adventure and keeping us entertained throughout, regardless of your skill level. The experience itself was awesome and probably my favorite experience this trip - even seen some spotted eagle rays! It's a perfect way to start your morning with a little bit of exercise, fresh crisp air, calm water, beautiful scenery and access to a spectacular little beach. So don't wait and go get your paddle board on!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mzazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Wedding Fun”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was married in Costa Rica in May 2012. We had ~75 guests staying in the Playas Del Coco / Playas De Hermosa area north of Tamarindo for a few days. As part of our wedding festivities, we planned a morning Paddle Board via Star Paddle for any guests that wanted to participate. Star executed our plan flawlessly - the equipment, service, and planning was superb. They picked us up via new mid-size vans and buses, put us in on a very calm, sandy beach, and guided us on a nice, scenic paddle/journey to satisfy a wide range of skill levels of our family and friends. The sea passage took us right back to the beach where most of our guests were staying. Diego, the guide, speaks perfect English, and is super friendly and knowledgeable. He chose the right size boards for different sized/skilled folks and allocated his time more so towards those who needed it. I am not an easy critic, but highly recommend this small outfit for any paddle-boarding adventures.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank frogtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
1 review
“Great time! Great Instructor!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :)”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Diego was a great instructor! Incredibly friendly and made it fun for all!! The condition of his paddle boards were great and he led us on a nice excursion! We were six first-timers and all felt confident by the end. Diego was super accommodating as our group was a little unorganized and we REALLY appreciated his patience. He had plenty of water, beer and snacks for everyone! He was very knowledgeable about the area and had plenty of advice to offer. If you are interested in having some fun while in the Playa Coco/Papagayo area call Star Paddle...you won't regret it!!! Best of all, he took awesome photos during our trip that he shared with us for free!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank blake b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had never been paddle boarding before but Diego with Star Paddle took the time with us and showed us what we needed to do and we felt very comfortable and had a BLAST! Loved it, the water was beautiful, the private beach was serene and the paddle board dog was awesome! This is something you must do when you visit the Guanacaste area! Yay Star Paddle!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelcat1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The best!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great customer care, family oriented, attention to detail. Diego & Sole. are the ones to know when in C.R.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasTimes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star Paddle Costa Rica also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Star Paddle Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing