We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Soda Oasis

Soda Oasis
Ranked #15 of 108 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Gourmet Fast Food
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This has to be the best fast food place in all of Costa Rica.Very tasty & very filling.Good quality meat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommyjones92868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    27
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great burgers, good price, good fries and will return soon. Tasty hamburgers, soft buns, frest lettuce, etc and very filling. A casual atmosphere for any time of day. Recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank IRM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Bremen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I live in Coco now since a little while. I am not a big burger fan but every now and again I get the urge to eat one. They have good Burgers here and a nice choice of other things. For example German Bratwurst. Me being from Germany had to try them and they were really ok. Going back there when the next Burger Appetite hits me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaRahner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Insbruck
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So and so”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We felt like eating a burger one afternoon and were told that Soda Oasis is a great place for that. Well it was ok. We had to wait really long like 20 minutes but I guess that this is ok since the turnaround at this time did not seam too high. And at least you get fresh Burgers. Thats something. My girlfriend ate a veggie burger (with rice and black beans) but this was very uncomfortable because the burger fell apart in the bread. So, not a good idea! I had the normal burger which was ok but I found it althogether a bit expansive. Maybe it was an exceptional day but I think the place is a bit overrated. I probably would not even have bothered to write a review but once I am at it for my Costa Rica holidays I though I should.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank X M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Burgers!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best burgers in town!! All other food is good too. My vegetarian friend likes their veggie burgers. Friendly staff and fast service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Oasis also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Soda Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing