We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We concur, amazing burgers......”
Review of Soda Oasis

Soda Oasis
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gourmet Fast Food
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We concur, amazing burgers......”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

After reading that this was the #1 restaurant out of 48 in Playa del Coco, we had to try it. Even better it was owned by a Canadian - the giveaway was the Canadian Club Ginger Ale in the fridge. We shared 2 plates - the Fish and Chips, and the Diablo Burger. Both were superb, and while they didn't have malt vinegar for the Fish, they actually did have white vinegar - you just need to ask for it. The ambiance is pretty much nonexistent, as it's a basically an outdoor stand. There is a covered patio, and you can watch the action on the street, but no need to get dressed up. Weren't the cheapest burgers we've ever had, but the quality was superb. If you want beer, you need to ask for it. Just go....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    26
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best burgers in Costa Rica”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just wow. Wife and I had lunch there today and their burgers are great. I had the diablo which was just about the best burger I've ever had (and trust me I've had alot). My wife had the grande burger and she loved it. My only complaint is their beer selection (only Imperial). But hey, it's a burger joint not a bar, so I won't downgrade them for a poor beer selection.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mobiushorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“really great burgers”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

cheap, good food, right on the main drag.
I had the Gringo Burger and the Diablo Burger. Both delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EastsideSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burgers, fantastic fry”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We only went once during our stay near Coco because the earthquake of Nicoya kept us away our last day. We tried the Diablo burger which was just great - perfect amount of heat, and a really nice amount of cheese so that it wasn't overwhelming. What we were really blown away by, though, was the fish and chips. The fry on the fish was absolutely perfect, and the fries were the best we've had in a long time. Can't wait to go back and try the buffalo chicken tenders.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del coco, guanacaste Costa Rica
1 review
“Love it!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Best burger in Coco bar none!!! A real passion for dining. Good on the budget too. A friend of mine recommended we go for a bite and I'll most certainly be coming back again & again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Oasis also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Soda Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing