We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“best burgers in Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Oasis

Soda Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Gourmet Fast Food
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best burgers in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just wow. Wife and I had lunch there today and their burgers are great. I had the diablo which was just about the best burger I've ever had (and trust me I've had alot). My wife had the grande burger and she loved it. My only complaint is their beer selection (only Imperial). But hey, it's a burger joint not a bar, so I won't downgrade them for a poor beer selection.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mobiushorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    20
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“really great burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

cheap, good food, right on the main drag.
I had the Gringo Burger and the Diablo Burger. Both delicious.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank EastsideSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicoya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers, fantastic fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We only went once during our stay near Coco because the earthquake of Nicoya kept us away our last day. We tried the Diablo burger which was just great - perfect amount of heat, and a really nice amount of cheese so that it wasn't overwhelming. What we were really blown away by, though, was the fish and chips. The fry on the fish was absolutely perfect, and the fries were the best we've had in a long time. Can't wait to go back and try the buffalo chicken tenders.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del coco, guanacaste Costa Rica
1 review
“Love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Best burger in Coco bar none!!! A real passion for dining. Good on the budget too. A friend of mine recommended we go for a bite and I'll most certainly be coming back again & again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Quaint little burger stand with great burgers and fries, much better than Jimmy's. The owner is from canada and was very nice. Good place to eat a burger and people watch. Hubby liked the Diablo burger.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cotrvls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Oasis also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Soda Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing