We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No customer service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Tours

Coco Tours
Ranked #24 of 68 Tours in Playas del Coco
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

During our 2 wk vacation during the Christmas Holidays we booked an all day tour with Coco Tours. Unfortunately we found out that we were unable to take the tour for the day we booked. Their policy allows you to cancel or make changes as long as it's 48 hrs prior. However we were not able to contact them. The booth was closed as well as their office and no one answered their phone. We left messages, emailed and visited the office several times to no avail. We lost our money and were never contacted. We would never trust this company again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wildlife Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Coco Tours was a wonderful find down the road from our rental condo. We had a fabulous trip to Palos Verde National Park. We saw many animals from the boat on the Tempisque River followed by a home cooked meal. On the way we saw the sand people who excavate sand from the river using carts drawn by oxen. I would use them again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Ocotal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best tour guides in Coco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I first started using Coco Tours in March of 2012 when we first visited Playas del Coco. They were amazing with their knowledge of Costa Rica in general. We have since used ~ 6 times since then and never cease to be amazed at the new things we learn on their tours. Besides their general knowledge they are also more then willing to participate in the tours adventures to help you feel more comfortable. Giovanni, Pipo and Hermann are all great although we have travelled more with Pipo and he has become a good friend.
You won't regret using Coco Tours.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing visit to Costa Rica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

During my stay in Guanacaste CR we had Giovanni as our tour guide. He was extremely accomodating and very knowledge. He arranged for the group to spend a little time souvenir shopping in CoCo Beach, which was not included in the itinerary. Overall I had a wonderful time and would definately recommend Coco Tours!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaleda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a fabulous tour with Coco Tours.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

February 1, 2012, (our second trip with Coco tours) we went on a two day trip to Arenal and Monteverdi. All aspects of the trip were perfect. Our driver (Giovani, owner of Coco Tours) enhanced out trip with his travel experience of the area and his nature expertise. He arranged, zip-lining, hanging bridge walk, hot pools, nature walk and provided time for us to see the towns of La Fortuna and Santa Elena. The hotel and the meals were first class. Had it not been for him we might not have seen Coatis, Three toed sloth, Two toed Sloth, Red eyed tree frog, Arrow poison frog and many birds.
I highly recommend Coco Tours – they were reliable, professional and flexible to our requests.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Tours also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Coco Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing