We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Bar and Grill!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Bums Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Beach Bums Bar & Grill
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Bar, American, Seafood, Barbecue, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Bar and Grill!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a couple of cervezas in this Bar and Grill the best part of it all was that Alan of Life Time Tours arranged for a private car to wait for us, so we could drink at our leisure without worrying about how we would drive home. Our driver is a non drinker and therefore our stay and bar hoping experience was just the best we ever had, Costa Rica and Alan you are PURA VIDA!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We got our drink on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a great lil Bar and Grill we visited this place as well and had a great time, the best thing about it is knowing we had our sober driver waiting for us outside at our service for a safe return to the Hotel. Alan of Life Time tours did it again. He arranged every outing with knowledge and experience, and the know how that is required in a business such as his. Thanks again man!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Fish Tacos around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We always eat at least one meal at the Beach Bum Bar and Grill in Playa del Cocos when we go because the food is very good and reasonable priced. If you get lucky, there may be live music and/or a Volleyball game to watch while you eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Friendly & Fun.... Happy Hour all the time... Beautiful view of the water & mountains. Nothing not to like about this! :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heatherjav506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VThurricane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and a view of the pacific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stopped here for a few drinks and a couple apps. It was nice to have the local beer and try a couple authentic dishes while looking at the beach.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bums Bar & Grill also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing