We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay here did not start out well as the apt. assigned us was not ready to be occupied. They moved us after 3 days and we enjoyed the new location. Beautiful gardens, lots of pools. close to the beach and best way to go to town is along the beach. Need more staff that respond to requests in a timely matter and can speak English. For anyone that has trouble with stairs, definitely would not recommend it as there is a lot of climbing involved with Coco Sunset. Great views and you can hear the howler monkeys and sometimes see them and the small green parrots.

Room Tip: Tell them if you have physical limitations such as bad knees or hips. Make sure that everything is...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaroleLondon_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anisleyrhotelmedcr, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you got to enjoy your vacations. Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Traveling with a family you need space to move around in so we opted for an apartment. It is beautiful and clean with good service too. We liked being near to town so we could walk and have meals in different places.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anisleyrhotelmedcr, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you got to enjoy your vacations. Thank you for your recommendations to future travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sería agradable que renueven algunos detalles en algunas de las habitaciones como persianas rotas, p...
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patroscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnisleyRB, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drpabloparra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anisleyrhotelmedcr, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlos41995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anisleyrhotelmedcr, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica20091968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anisleyrhotelmedcr, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jazz1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anisleyrhotelmedcr, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playas del Coco
0.5 mi away
Hotel Coco Palms
Hotel Coco Palms
#6 of 11 in Playas del Coco
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino
Hotel Coco Beach & Casino
#7 of 11 in Playas del Coco
280 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bosque del Mar Playa Hermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel ManGaby
Hotel ManGaby
#1 of 11 in Playa Hermosa
372 reviews
3.7 mi away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Villa Del Sol
Villa Del Sol
#1 of 15 in Playas del Coco
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments

Address: Urbanizacion Las Palmas, Playas del Coco 50503, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Playas del Coco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Playas del Coco
Price Range: $72 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Gardens is your source for finding a 'home away from home' in Costa Rica. Whether you seek to rent a villa or an apartment for your stay, Tropical Gardens offers the finest listings for any vacation budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Gardens Suites & Apartments Costa Rica/Playas Del Coco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing