We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Paradise
View from the living room Panoramic Ocean View from Every Room!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View from Paradise
View from the living room
Panoramic Ocean View from Every Room!!!
View of the bay from patio
Patio Lounging
Patio Dining
Kitchen
Indoor Dining
Living Room
View of common area from patio
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom view 2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #3
Parking
Amenities- Recreation Center
Amenities- Fitness Center
Amenities- Recreation Center
Amenities- Recreation Center
Amenities- Recreation Center Pool
Amenities- Tennis Club
Amenities- Beach Club
Amenities- Beach Club
Amenities- Beach Club
Amenities- Beach Club
Amenities Beach Club
Restaurant Right next to Beach Club
Playa del Coco Beach
nearby beach
Basketball Courts on Boardwalk in Playa del Coco
Volleyball on Boardwalk in Playa del Coco
Charming Shops in town
Drink from a Coconut in town
Nearby Waterfall
Nearby Waterfall
Nearby Waterfall
Nearby Waterfalls
Nearby Waterfalls-Cortez
Nearby Waterfalls- Cortez
Nearby Waterfalls
Sunset in Playa Del Coco
Everday Sunset in Playa Del Coco
Ziplining is less than a 20 minute drive
Ziplining nearby
Ziplining Nearby
White Water Rafting
Africa Mia Zoo
Africa Mia Zoo
Volcano Nearby
Playa Del Coco Beach
Things to Do- Jet Skii
Sights to see- Volcanos
Map of the Area
Map of the area
Many private beaches to be found
Monkey sightings everywhere!!!
Hold harmless snakes on the congo trail
Play with the Monkeys on the Congo Trail
Play with the Monkeys on the Congo Trail
Ride the Banana Boat at the Beach club
Ride the Banana Boat
Many Sea Caves a short boat ride away
look at the dolphins :)
Deep Sea fishing!
Deep Sea Fishing
Ride Horseback to the Waterfalls
Horseback Riding
Boardwalk in Playa del Coco
Butterfly Garden on the Congo Trail
Experience the Culture
Playa del Coco Beach
Playa del Coco Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonny-Lyn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous family vacation”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so pleased with our condo rental. From the moment you opened the door, you are greeted with the most outstanding view of the bay. We spent so much time on the amazing terrace & ate every meal outside. Our family consisted of 5 adults & our 1.5 year old son. There was enough space for all of us and the unit was very child friendly with our little one. The pool was fantastic as well and we used it on most mornings. A trip highlite included having a private chef come to the unit & cook a gourmet 3 course meal for our family on the terrace. The unit's helpful staff arranged and booked everything. Unforgettable memories with 3 generations of our family. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for this outstanding review! Would love to have you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadett...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home, in the middle of paradise and adventure”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My experience was exceptional. The condo was just like home away from home. 3-bedroom condo, spacious, clean, with all of the amenities that a person would need. Rooms were spacious, beautifully decorated, with the comforts of home. Flat screen t.v., wi-fi (teenagers loved that), and a stocked kitchen filled with the necessities needed to cook and A/C. The kitchen had normal size appliances with large refrigerator, microwave, and washer/dryer. The highlight of the condo was the amazing and breathtaking view of the bay. You're able to sit out on the patio, grille if you want to, or just relax on the patio furniture. Each bedroom had access to the patio through sliding glass doors.

The property had a guard station, and each time you entered, the guard would take your name and condo number to ensure no one was there that wasn't supposed to be. The condo sits atop a hill. There is an amazing community swimming pool, with a water slide and hot tub. We spent an entire day at the pool, all by ourselves and loved the water and enjoyed the beautiful landscaping. Tennis courts were next to the pool, but didn't play.

The location was close to the bay/beach but not easily reached if walking. You definitely will need a rental car. There are too many things to see and do without a rental car. If you do get one, I suggest full coverage insurance.

Locals are very nice, and very helpful. Spanish not required, but helpful.

I highly recommend the condo, we stayed at, and see and do as much as you can. Highly recommended.

The person who helped us when we got there, very friendly, had contacts for different activities, and made our stay very pleasant, because she made you feel like you were 'in the know" with all of the local "cool spots", where to go, where not to go, be careful, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, wi-fi, view off the property, location, secure and safe
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Loved having you!! Thanks for the great review and look forward to you coming back again!!

PURA VIDA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: million dollar views
Liked least: driveway really steep
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AJ M
Paradise Valley, Arizona
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay with the best view in Coco Bay!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

While everything about the property and condo were amazing, the balcony with its spectacular view gave it a "wow" factor. There was a pool, workout facility, and tennis courts to top it off. We also felt very safe with security guarding the property at all times. The condo was modern, clean, had beautiful decor, with a feel of a 5 star hotel but with much more space. We were able to get up and cook our own breakfast, take in the sunrise, and even watch CNN if we needed to check in with reality. We absolutely loved staying there and will be back as soon as we can find the time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Az
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Docjay082
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
“Great location, great condo and great price!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I just recently returned from Costa Rica where we had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful condo for 7 of the 9 days there. Let me say that this is a 1st class facility with top-notch amenities ownership and management. The process was completely seamless! It was all that was described and a lot more! Even the weather cooperated. I can truly say we had a great vacation and look forward to going back, possibly next year. Wouldn't hesitate staying here again or recommending it to others. You can't go wrong here!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing