We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

La Montana Club Ecuestre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Montana Equestrian Club (previously Haras Del Mar) offers daily horseback riding tours with breath taking ocean and Mountain views. No experience neccessary, our horses are well trained, safe, happy and healthy. On the main road in Playa del Coco. Reservations recommended.We offer trial rides, riding lessons and clinics for all levels, ages and disciplines. We also offer private parties, kids camps and corporate events.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Professional equestrian center. Clean, beautiful, well maintained, professional staff & owners. Great for trail rides or lessons.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PamelaL450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wife and daughter had a great time!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife, daughter, and daughter's friend reported they had a great outing with Haras del Mar. They took time to tell them about the personalities of the horses they were riding, and they had a great view on trails above the coastline. They came back from the trip really happy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank altaskier_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great scenery and staff!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fantastic variety of trails, hills, and views.
Helmets very important.
Much better attention to individual horses and riders than other stables we have experienced. Lovely conversation with guides about all aspect of life in CR.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a morning of beauty in the hills!

Helpful?
Thank hollyjj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best horseback riding experience!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was lucky enough to enjoy a one-hour trek through the mountains and jungle on a beautiful horse named Luna. I'm not an expert rider and was quite nervous but the guides worked really hard to ensure that I was having an enjoyable experience. Luna was calm and was content to walk along at a pace that I was comfortable with. The scenery and wildlife that we saw on our trek was fantastic. I was also quite impressed with the cleanliness of the facility itself. The horses were in beautiful condition and are well loved and taken are of by the owners. Riding lessons are also available at this equestrian centre. If you have a love of horses and enjoy being outside check it out! I will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Emistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went there and the service was brilliant. The horses they chose for us were wonderful!Thank you for your service!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carl363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Montana Club Ecuestre also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to La Montana Club Ecuestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing