We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first restaurant in Costa Rica--good choice!”
Review of Andres Beach Bar & Pizzeria - CLOSED

Andres Beach Bar & Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our first restaurant in Costa Rica--good choice!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is such a funky-cool little place, we love the atmosphere here. It's a great place for a drink, and their pizza is fair as well. Lovely folks working their, super friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
acworth, ga
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Break the Ice”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I thought the pizza here was really good. I would say the best in coco, but not in Costa Rica. Break the ice with Andre and he is really funny and personable. The beer is ice cold, the price is pretty good. I've been here twice now and will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank u-luv-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lackluster food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

While this place was highly advertised-on their sign outside they state they have the best pizza in town we found it to be a letdown. The service was fine but the three Pizza we ordered were a letdown -the middle was undercooked they included no fresh ingredients -only canned and were generally lacking in flavour. We ate and paid but I wouldn't recommend this restaurant for dinner. I did read that they do good breakfast so they may be worth trying for that

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is nice and friendly and the pizza is quite good. the owner is really nice and I especially loved his sweet dogs! Good pricing too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherry251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best view of the 'parade' on a daily basis”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The 'window sill' offers an up-front and personal view of the ever ongoing 'parade'. At times it is stunning.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zeno_surfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andres Beach Bar & Pizzeria also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Hermosa, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing