We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, the pizza is THAT good”
Review of Andres Beach Bar & Pizzeria - CLOSED

Andres Beach Bar & Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yes, the pizza is THAT good”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I'm not telling you anything everyone in Coco won't alreadty tell you, but try the pizza. It's pretty exceptional. The servers are friendly, including Andre himself. A nice selection of affordable wines to compliment the dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwckennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    7
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best pizza in the world”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

great place to meet fellow travelers, many come into andre's to use his free phone service to canada and the usa, good people, great pizza and of course ice cold imperial silver

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SGM Tully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Not Sure”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stopped here for a cold beer with the intention of having a pizza. From the pizzas we saw people eating, we decided Coconutz still has the best Pizza in Coco and ate there for Pizza. We also got overcharged for our beers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scooter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Coco!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We tried pizza at several places in Coco and Andre's is by far the best!!! Wood fire pizza, thin crispy crust and amazing toppings. Great for the picky eaters :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meganlalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique Decor and reasonable food for the price”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We went here with 6 adults and 1 demanding infant
The menu listed a number of things that weren't available (and we wanted them)
The food came quickly and was ok for the price although I wouldn't say it was great food. It did the job of food and filled out stomachs.
A cool feature of the place was the absolute to have free phone calls to overseas countries using their computer Internet service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andres Beach Bar & Pizzeria also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing