We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a reasonable price”
Review of Soda La Teresita

Soda La Teresita
Ranked #17 of 108 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Los Alamitos, California
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week vacation and both my son and husband enjoyed the Casado con Pescado served from this place. My son loved it so much that he would only eat the same dish from this place and ate there at least 8 times during our stay. There was so much food that my husband usually at the leftovers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ptamom1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    58
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Casado con Pescado!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We love this little place with a view of the beach. The Casado con Pescado, with rice, frijoles, plantains, a pickled salad and the hottest served fish in the world is just awesome. This was our 2nd trip to the area and the 1st place we returned to for what was and remains our favorite meal while in Playas de Coco. You might want to order an extra side of fish if you are hungry. And they only take cash, no credit cards.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duomo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“WE STARTED OUR MORNINGS HERE!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We started our day here great breakfast,coffee and super view.right on the beach @Playa Coco.
Yes Typical Costa Rican food.. very reasonable prices.
We also charted their Sportfishing boat, and headed out with a captain and first mate. We did very well. caught Dorado(many) Tuna and 3 sailfish..
When we got to shore ,we were met by the owner of La Teresita. and he offered to cook up our catch. The chef asked us how wanted it prepared.?.. We responded with THE COSTA RICAN WAY!!!!! It was fantastic, with 2 cold beers... Life is good... PURA VIDA..
We thank them all for a wonderful experience..
and we will be back!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ISLANDGIRL6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good basic Tico food”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The place is right on the beach. We ate lunch here three times. We stayed in Coco for a month so this was not a stretch. The Tico fish lunch was good. But I noticed the fish portions getting smaller each time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tommy745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best fried fish in Coco!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

For typical Costa Rican food, try the 'casado con pescado' for the yummiest fried fish I've ever had. It's tiny little soda (which means cafe) right across from the main beach in Coco. There's nothing to the restaurant, just a few little tables. But don't let that deter you! The kitchen is clean and the food is great!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda La Teresita also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Soda La Teresita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing