We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was terrific”

Marlin Sailing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Catamaran Snorkeling & Sunset Sailing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marlin Sailing Tours offers both open and private afternoon sailing tours on board a brand new 65 foot catamaran. View the Costa Rican coastline from the water. Watch for whales, dolphins and turtles. Open bar, light lunch, snorkeling and a Costa Rican sunset are included in the price. Great for the entire family.Daily departures from Playa Del Coco or visit our sister catamaran Marlin del Rey in Playa Tamarindo.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I actually accidentally reviewed the other marlin del Rey. Anyway this is the one my husband and I went on. Jeffrey, Alan and Adam were great...they were fun and attentive. One woman was disappointed she didn't see any fish...Jeffrey took her out again to help her. The lunch was delicious and everyone had a great time. This is one of the highlights of our trip to Costa Rica. Highly, highly recommend it. Great day

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Cookjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bbq chicken"
in 14 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 29 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 20 reviews
"homemade chocolate chip cookies"
in 4 reviews
"fish"
in 28 reviews
"costa rica"
in 42 reviews
"small cove"
in 3 reviews
"unlimited drinks"
in 3 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 3 reviews
"dolphins swimming"
in 3 reviews
"small boat"
in 5 reviews
"sea life"
in 9 reviews
"great boat"
in 6 reviews
"sea urchins"
in 4 reviews
"secluded beach"
in 7 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 7 reviews
"pura vida"
in 12 reviews
Filter

214 - 218 of 277 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were on the boat May 31 / 2013 went on the Sunset Tour and enjoyed every minute of it. They say the boat holds 90 people but it would be very cramped if you went with a party this large. We had 12 people on our tour and it was amazing. Met great people from Canada and United States.
The staff was really nice and very hospitable and definatly made the trip worth while. You can drink while onboard and they include snacks and dinner for you. So for the price its a great evening to spend on a nice boat and get amazing pictures of sunsets.

So overall...take the trip, get onboard and enjoy !!!

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank chrisnchantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

While in coco beach we decided to spend an afternoon on a catamaran. Our 17 year old twins have many memories of traveling in the past with a catamaran trip as a highlight. This trip was no exception. The drink & food was plentiful. They were open to making any drink concoction we requested. The food could have had more variety. Plenty of chips, great guac & BBQ cold chicken. The snorkeling was poor due to cloudy weather. It poured on the return trio but we still had a memorable time.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank foodme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Decided to take another catamaran trip on our last day in Costa Rica. So glad we did. Ken, Alex Taca and Mama Helen made us feel right at home. So friendly and accommodating. The perfect end to a perfect trip.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank KellyT444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great afternoon and evening sail on March 12, 2013. A personable and helpful crew comprised of Jose, Johnny, Johan, Jeffrey & Rudy delighted all of us aboard with good food and open bar. There was wonderful sailing on a very stable vessel, porpoises leaping along side of the boat, swimming and snorkeling in a secluded cove. A brilliant sunset out on the water rounded out a terrific afternoon of fun and fellowship. This is one excursion that is not to be missed if you are up in the Coco Beach area of Guanacaste.

cindy & ed
Toronto

Date of experience: March 2013
3  Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlin Sailing Tours also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Marlin Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing