We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day!”

Marlin Sailing Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marlin Sailing Tours offers both open and private afternoon sailing tours on board a brand new 65 foot catamaran. View the Costa Rican coastline from the water. Watch for whales, dolphins and turtles. Open bar, light lunch, snorkeling and a Costa Rican sunset are included in the price. Great for the entire family.Daily departures from Playa Del Coco or visit our sister catamaran Marlin del Rey in Playa Tamarindo.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Decided to take another catamaran trip on our last day in Costa Rica. So glad we did. Ken, Alex Taca and Mama Helen made us feel right at home. So friendly and accommodating. The perfect end to a perfect trip.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank KellyT444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bbq chicken"
in 14 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 32 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 20 reviews
"chocolate chip cookies"
in 7 reviews
"fish"
in 29 reviews
"costa rica"
in 42 reviews
"small cove"
in 3 reviews
"unlimited drinks"
in 3 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 3 reviews
"set sail"
in 3 reviews
"dolphins swimming"
in 3 reviews
"small boat"
in 5 reviews
"sea life"
in 9 reviews
"private beach"
in 7 reviews
"great boat"
in 6 reviews
"great trip"
in 9 reviews
"sea urchins"
in 4 reviews
Filter

221 - 225 of 281 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a great afternoon and evening sail on March 12, 2013. A personable and helpful crew comprised of Jose, Johnny, Johan, Jeffrey & Rudy delighted all of us aboard with good food and open bar. There was wonderful sailing on a very stable vessel, porpoises leaping along side of the boat, swimming and snorkeling in a secluded cove. A brilliant sunset out on the water rounded out a terrific afternoon of fun and fellowship. This is one excursion that is not to be missed if you are up in the Coco Beach area of Guanacaste.

cindy & ed
Toronto

Date of experience: March 2013
3  Thank Ed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A group of 19 of us were about half of those who enjoyed the afternoon excursion on the Marlin.

Great crew, nice snorkeling break, saw dolphins and the sunset. Food was actually good, with the Pico de Gallo salsa the best I've ever had. Plenty of beer and mixed drinks - never felt they were pinching pennies.

I highly recommend this cruise if you have a free day on the coast near Coco Beach; if not, then free up a day for the cruise anyway! If we didn't have to hurry back to the resort, I would have liked to have tried dinner at the cruises' start/stop point at the beach.

3  Thank HyannisSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Took the Marlin Sailing trip for Valentines Day. The boat was spectacular as well as the crew. I loved stopping to snorkel. We saw plenty of fish. The sunset was amazing! I stay in Playas Del Coco for my winters and have experienced many boats. This is probably one of the best. My only complaint was the food. They served us a pasta salad and chips. They could have done a bit better than that for Valentines Day!

Date of experience: February 2013
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Third time I have taken this trip, and each time it has been excellent, from the ship, the crew, food, drinks hospitality, snorkelling and of course the sunset. The crew go out of their way with their hospitality and ensuring everyone is enjoying themselves, The boat is very large and not ovecrowded, no matter where you hang. The meal is simple, chicken, fruit, fresh homemade guacamole, chips, fresh salsa and chocolate chip cookies.

Don't leave Coco, without taking this tour.

Date of experience: February 2013
4  Thank legend53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlin Sailing Tours also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Marlin Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing