We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality”

Congo Cafe, Arte & Diseno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: Costa Rican, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Where art meets fine eating, Congo coffee, art & design Costa Rica opens from 8am until 8pm Monday thru Saturday, Sunday from 8am until 6pm. Everything is made locally with fresh ingredients bringing you great coffee selections, healthy salads, sandwiches, desserts and much more. Come and join us, we are the meeting place of Costa Rican traditions, great food, art and design.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I have been the Congo at Pacifico many many times over the course the past five years. The staff is kind and the quality of the dishes is phenomenal. The Congo breakfast in particular is an outstanding value and great taste love there gallo Pinto.

Helpful?
1 Thank blaisebettencourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    48
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Local Favorite.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to relax and enjoy a coffee; but if you're craving a special treat try the coffee or banana milkshakes - they're absolutely addictive. The WiFi here is usually pretty good too, so working online here is quite manageable AND it's got fantastic air-conditioning! :-) Great place to hang out with friends or even have an informal business meeting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad-Anthony-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The best place to eat in Coco! Nice little seating areas around coffee shop inside a lovely little store. Air conditioned, comfortable seating, free Wi-Fi. Excellent service and honest business. The food is best I've found. I love eating breakfast here. They make this homemade marmalade that is so freakin good, I bought some to take home. The cappuccino is so yummy. Also love the roast beef sandwich. I've been in Coco for the month of April and go here often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhrenicEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We discovered this little gem while waiting to check into our hotel in Playa Panama. The food is fresh, flavorful and delicious. There's also an art gallery/shop to check out while your waiting for your meal. We loved it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nodice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“I absolutely love this place!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I've been here numerous times in the last almost two months, and would say it's one of my favorite places that is not on the beach, to visit here in Coco. Very friendly staff, love talking to them!

I mostly come here to grab a coffee and work from my laptop for a while. Love their Latte and pizza that I've had here! Also, have had a few of their milkshakes and it's to die for!!

Must admit, their internet isn't the fastest for my taste, but that would never stop me from visiting. Oh, and can't commit on the shopping experience, not my thing. :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukejclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congo Cafe, Arte & Diseno also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Congo Cafe, Arte & Diseno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing