We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale dining in a relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Citron Restaurante

Citron Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Upscale dining in a relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We ate outside and received very good food and very good service. We especially enjoyed the creme brulee.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    69
    28
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Wow! We absolutely loved this restaurant! It was probably our overall favorite for the entire week! Everything was just perfect. The service was superb. The atmosphere was lovely. The food was amazing! The menu was diverse enough to satisfy all 6 of us (including 4 small children). We decided to sit outside on the patio which was so nice and relaxing. The inside was also very beautiful and romantic though. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hadfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, CO
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

After a week and a half of typical Costa Rican food (all very good), our citron food seemed absolutely amazing!! The restaurant decor was modern, peaceful and very well done- no hint of the craziness of coco beach just a few blocks down. The staff- Alejandro was our server-was so kind and we enjoyed getting to know him a bit a through out the night. He recommended the sea bass to my husband and he loved it. I ordered the risotto and chicken and it was by far the best pollo I had in CR! I loved the crackers (made there) and tapenade for starters too. For dessert we had Nutella creeps- also good. Another guest ordered the tuna and loved it and they had no problem turning a dish vegetarian as well- (menu only had one vegetarian option otherwise but they can obviously be flexible)! Drinks were wonderful as well! No food is prepared quickly in CR and here we were glad as every moment we waited- was enjoyed. Perfect restaurant for our last night in CR! My daughter wished their was a citron at home in Colorado :) Would definitely return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monument101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeland, Wi
Level Contributor
152 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Upscale restaurant in a laid back town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We went here while staying at Pacifico. It's a smaller intimate restaurant with a modern interior dining area and a very nice outdoor dining area. We sat at an outside table and received excellent service. Prior to ordering, we were brought some free munchies consisting of cracker type sticks and a spread/dip made from chopped black olives, garlic, and olive oil. It was very good. We are very picky regarding how our steaks are prepared and thus somewhat leery of ordering steak, but we did order the tenderloin dijon. It was cooked perfectly and the flavor was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicoutimi, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing dinning spot !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Both my girlfriend and I fell in love with this restaurant. Staff was very nice and food was amazing. I would definitely be a regular if this place was located in the place I live!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citron Restaurante also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Citron Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing