We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citron Restaurante

Citron Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wow is all I can say. Everything here is delicious and would go back in a heart beat. A little pricey, but worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LBoyko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    57
    24
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Superb dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were staying at a nearby all inclusive and couldn't handle another mediocre meal so we headed to Coco Beach as we had seen Citron during the day on a previous trip and had wanted to eat there. From the moment we walked in, the service was impeccable. We ordered some martinis and a nice bottle of wine for dinner. We were astounded by the quality of the food. My husband has worked for 20 years in the fine dining circuit of Las Vegas (Emeril's, Michael Mina, Wolfgang Puck, etc.) and currently owns two restaurants on the Strip. Even he was overwhelming impressed with the food. for dessert we ordered the creme brûlée. It was THE BEST creme brûlée both of us have ever tasted. You must try it. I never review restaurants but we were so happy with our experience there I just had to! Go, and enjoy! Pure Vida!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This restaurant is located opposite the Auto Mercado in Playas del Coco. It was very clean, and the chef was very accommodating to vegetarians and non-veggies alike! The food was very delicious! I had the Rigatoni Milano and substituted chopped asparagus for the grilled chicken! Fabulous!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChilledTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice setting in a nice mall BUT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The setting is nice romantic, the food is average......nothing special

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

A must go place. Food and service were really good

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kobe4life11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citron Restaurante also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Citron Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing