We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Playas del Coco
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Pizza!”
Review of Pizzeria La Caveja

Pizzeria La Caveja
Ranked #13 of 122 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family runned typical Italian restaurant. All our dishes are home made, with fresh products on a daily base. Check out our daily specials. Our pizzas are prepared in an original wood oven which gives them the original flavor.We are open for suggestions and special reguest. Cannot find your pizza on our you menu? Ask and together we can see if we can make one that you prefer. Here you find: -Italian food and dishes -Emilia-Romagna's food and dishes -pizza -vegetarian dishes -vegan dishes -free gluten dishes We hope to see you soon! Romina e Alessandro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with friends to this restaurant for pizza, and were very happy with our choice! We had a large pizza for the two of us, and it was perfect for us. Thin crust and delicious toppings, we had the one with Raugala and Prosciutto, WOW!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yes, pizza Italia, with rucola o arugola, it’s fantastic! Thank you very much, you’re welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 419 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

I was staying at the condos next door Just about everyone went or you could just pop in and pick one up Phone before as they can get busy .Excellent wine menu

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jack t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Our family of 5 stopped here for pizza one night at the end of our vacation and had an awesome experience. The restaurant is a great oasis just outside of town. The pizza was amazing; thin crust and delicious with lots of gourmet topping selections. Wish we had a place like this in our neighborhood at home. The staff were also extremely friendly and warm. It has a great, family-owned vibe. The atmosphere was perfect, and the prices were great, too. We highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 951Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Thank you very much, you’re so kind! You’re welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

We chose this spot after reading about it in a guide book, especially since it offers Gluten Free options, as my daughter has Celiac Disease. Waitstaff were very accommodating and friendly. Service was prompt and food was delicious! My oldest daughter had gluten free spaghetti with tomato sauce and said it was amazing, our other daughter had ravioli and it too was delicious. The rest of our group had pizza, which is thin crust and hit the spot. Quaint little restaurant that could be easily missed, if not looking for it. I highly recommend it!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank DRKGPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you very much, you’re very kind! You’re welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

The people were nice and loved the outdoor seating. The pizza crust was thin but just didn't taste great - a bit undercooked. We ordered a pizza with four ingredients - instead of mixing them up all over the pizza, there was one ingredient on each quarter of the pizza which was weird. My daughter liked her pasta alfredo. It was quite inexpensive at $45 for food for four and one beer.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romina M, Proprietario at Pizzeria La Caveja, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Surely you ate 4-season pizza which is divided into 4 parts, one with a different ingredient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Caveja also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizzeria La Caveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing