We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lasagna to remember”
Review of Pizzeria La Caveja

Pizzeria La Caveja
Ranked #11 of 108 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family runned typical Italian restaurant. All our dishes are home made, with fresh products on a daily base. Check out our daily specials. Our pizzas are prepared in an original wood oven which gives them the original flavor.We are open for suggestions and special reguest. Cannot find your pizza on our you menu? Ask and together we can see if we can make one that you prefer. Here you find: -Italian food and dishes -Emilia-Romagna's food and dishes -pizza -vegetarian dishes -vegan dishes -free gluten dishes We hope to see you soon! Romina e Alessandro
El Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lasagna to remember”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Lasagna, fresh bread and good service. Enjoyed the music, the bread and then salad. When the Lasagna arrived at our table we were ready. Enough to take 1/2 of it home. Well for me. The best place yet for Lasagna a for sure do over.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IRM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    83
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza!!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Outside of town. A Jewel in a strip center. Do not judge it by the outside.Pizza is Amazing just ask for it Crispy Crispy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent service, excellent food, excellent experience!! Took a group and everything was great!! They have plenty of options on the menu for everyone! Best restaurant in Playas del Coco!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG!!! the bruschetta!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

crazy as it sounds, the best damn pizza and bruschetta that will ever pass your lips!!-staff is awesome-food is OUTSTANDING and VERY reasonably priced - a must if you are in Coco Beach

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Hidden Treat”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

At the edge of a small village, most people would drive by this place without giving it a second glance. The only reason we ended up going there was due to Tripadvisor's restaurant rating system.
It is a very simple place, and an extensive pizza/pasta menu. Run by an Italian family for years, these folks really know how to make a pizza!
We ordered two different types (vegetarian and pepperoni), and they were honestly the best thin crust pizzas we have had in recent memory. We were shocked, and dug in like we'd never had pizza in our lives before.
Great place for a pizza with the family...if you are looking for romantic atmosphere, I'd go elsewhere .
Put this on on your list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDG1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Caveja also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizzeria La Caveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing