We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria La Caveja

Pizzeria La Caveja
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family runned typical Italian restaurant. All our dishes are home made, with fresh products on a daily base. Check out our daily specials. Our pizzas are prepared in an original wood oven which gives them the original flavor.We are open for suggestions and special reguest. Cannot find your pizza on our you menu? Ask and together we can see if we can make one that you prefer.WE hope to see you soon!Patrizia & Franco
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent service, excellent food, excellent experience!! Took a group and everything was great!! They have plenty of options on the menu for everyone! Best restaurant in Playas del Coco!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    80
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG!!! the bruschetta!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

crazy as it sounds, the best damn pizza and bruschetta that will ever pass your lips!!-staff is awesome-food is OUTSTANDING and VERY reasonably priced - a must if you are in Coco Beach

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hidden Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

At the edge of a small village, most people would drive by this place without giving it a second glance. The only reason we ended up going there was due to Tripadvisor's restaurant rating system.
It is a very simple place, and an extensive pizza/pasta menu. Run by an Italian family for years, these folks really know how to make a pizza!
We ordered two different types (vegetarian and pepperoni), and they were honestly the best thin crust pizzas we have had in recent memory. We were shocked, and dug in like we'd never had pizza in our lives before.
Great place for a pizza with the family...if you are looking for romantic atmosphere, I'd go elsewhere .
Put this on on your list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RDG1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenduine, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pasta in the world Basta !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

In november 2012 I had diner in Restaurant La Caveja. I ordered the pasta Alfredo and it was sublime. I've been around ( all over Europe : Italy, Belgium,France, US, Africa,etc..)
but this was truly perfect. I wish I found this jewel earlier because the next day we had to continue our journey. If you're in the neighborhood don't miss on this opportunity.

Koen Sergeant, Wenduine,Belgium

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Service, Good Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Nice place on the beach to have a lunch. The food was good and reasonable price. The only complaint was the ants in the sand. I would sit at the tables on the concrete instead.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Caveja also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pizzeria La Caveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing