We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tour company!!!”

MemoAdventures Tours Costa Rica
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Excellent tour company!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our family just returned from beautiful Costa Rica and would not hesitate in hiring Memo adventures again! We hired them for airport transfers and went on 2 day trips that included Zip lining, going to a National Park, horseback riding, hot springs, mud baths, water sides,family restaurants with native cuisine! Memo was accommodating to what ever we wanted to do. Alex was our tour guide and he was excellente! Stopping everywhere to tell us interesting facts about Costa Rica. Memo is a humanitarian and cares very much about the people of Costa Rica. On his website he suggests to visit one of the many needy schools with some supplies and that is what we did! It was a profound experience for us and are going to continue to help Escuela La Libertad as much as possible. What ever your needs or wants ,Memo will work his magic and make all your tours become an exciting and rewarding experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Guide Ever!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our first trip to Costa Rica and would not dream of returning without first hiring Memo. In addition to our airport transfers, our family of four did 4 day trips with Memo - each a great adventure. From zip-lining to surfing to river rafting, Memo helped make every day perfect. He speaks fluent English and has lived in America and Canada so he really knows his clients. He is also great with kids. Memo is punctual, couteous and tailors the trips to your needs . He is passionate about Costa Rica (and soccer) and it shows.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girl Trip 2014 Tamarindo!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Just stay with Memo...We first met Memo when he picked up our group of 7 ladies at the airport, for our annual Girl Trip. Memo was so professional, polite, warm. Memo shared stories about the area, and always updated us on where we were, and, "how much farther?" On our request, he took us to the grocery store, and waited very patiently while we shopped, then helped us load, and un-load our 3 carts of groceries once we got to the house. We enjoyed Memo so much, we kept his card, and never let him go. We scheduled Memo for all our adventures during our 8 days in CR. Memo can arrange anything. Memo was always on-time, always friendly and prides himself on having a spotless vehicle. With Memo we felt safe. Memo spent a few years in the U.S., so he is very easy to speak with, and completely made us feel at home in his Beautiful country of Costa Rica. Just a courtesy heads up... Bring Cash!!! You will need it.. Most everyone takes credit cards, but much easier to get around, and just pay in cash!!! Thank You Memo, for an amazing Adventure!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randi Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Trip to Rincon de La Vieja”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin Golf Resort & Spa at Playa Conchal - and contacted Memo upon arrival for suggestions of private tours. Playa Conchal is beautiful - but a long way from many of CR's famous tourist spots.. With the proviso we did not want to spend all day driving to and from our destination Memo suggested RIncon de la Vieja National Park for hiking, on the volcano and looking for spider monkeys and local birds. Alex picked us up at 7:45 for a 74 minute drive to the Park. There we walked a beautiful trail for about 2 hours - and we did indeed see monkeys - Alex was great. He pointed out birds, fauna and spotted the monkeys as well. He then took us to a waterfalls - while not the biggest it was astonishingly beautiful - after a dip in the very cold water we were off to some zip lining - all in close proximity to the Park. After 12 lines and lunch it was back to the Westin - there by 3 pm. So it was a great day - Alex was friendly, informative and responded to our request to explore - minus a 4 hour drive ... We had a great time and look forward to returning to Costa Rica - a beautiful country with friendly and helpful people

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Personalized service”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Memo made the tour interesting by his range of knowledge and his desire to make it an enjoyable day. Having a private tour certainly allowed us to ask lots of questions. The typical Costa Rican lunch was excellent. He obviously has worked hard to learn so much about the wildlife in the area and was ready with his books to discuss anything that came our way.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MemoAdventures Tours Costa Rica also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to MemoAdventures Tours Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing