We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best drinks in Coco”

Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 106 Restaurants in Playas del Coco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Central American, Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Beach Front Restaurant offers indoor (A/C) and outdoor dining experience. Our menu is based on Contemporary Costa Rican cuisine with a personalized touch by our talented chef. Private events and groups are welcome. Our philosophy is to enhance each visit with a unforgettable dining experience at PACIFICO. Cheers!
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best drinks in Coco”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Get the Chiliguaro shots! They are the best I had in all of Costa Rica!!!! The Guajito was also excellent and not too sweet!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankieBlueyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    53
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We sat at the bar to watch the Gators in the Final Four. Great drinks, awesome friendly staff, loved it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 563kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Attentive service, great food, a bit pricey”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in the Pacifico complex and so spent about 4 days here at the beach club. It was kind of slow, being the rainy season so the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. We enjoyed watching the waves crash in while we sipped Pina Coladas poolside. The appies we ordered were very good but the prices are a little high. See photos of menu. Atmosphere definately worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurieWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad de Heredia, Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The food is amazing and the attention is excellent. If you include the view of the ocean and the very well style place, you will have a very good time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis Diego J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most beautiful place for a drink in Playas del Coco”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have lived in Playas del Coco for a while now but somehow never managed to come here for a drink. Now that I did it almost makes me sad I did not try it before. It is an astonishing beautiful place and the drinks are awesome. Totally to recommend for a sunset watch with friends!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaRahner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
Playas del Coco, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Pacifico Beach Club Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing